shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Lightfield?

AI-native CRM for companies to capture, analyze, and understand everything about their customers. - lightfield.app

Depends. Buy it if you're a small founder-led sales team that wants zero data entry and can tolerate a young product. Skip it if you need enterprise controls, public security documentation, or predictable pricing.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~30 public sources; mostly 2025–2026 launch press and category comparisons, with limited independent user reviews.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyUsage-based pricing published; total cost unknown
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence in sources reviewed
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not published

Usage-based

ModelUsage-based
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes

Best for

  • Founder-led startups
  • Early-stage B2B sales teams
  • Inbox-heavy outbound workflows
  • Teams that hate data entry

Not for

  • Large enterprises with complex sales processes
  • Teams requiring SOC 2 or public security docs
  • Buyers needing predictable fixed monthly costs
  • Anyone wanting a mature, heavily reviewed product

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

No public security page. Request SOC 2, data handling, and model-training disclosures during evaluation.

medium

Usage-based pricing: AI costs can spike with volume. Ask for caps and a ceiling before committing.

medium

AI-managed schema ('no fields to define') may complicate exporting your data if you leave later.

medium

AI agents reading your inbox carry the prompt-injection data-leak risk demonstrated against Salesforce.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Builds and updates itself from your inbox — no manual data entry
  • No fields to define; structure configures itself
  • AI-driven follow-up suggestions and agentic work
  • Strong backing: $47M Series A led by a16z
  • Free to start; 3 months free launch offer

Cons

  • Usage-based pricing makes total cost unpredictable
  • No public security page found
  • Early product from team that pivoted out of Tome
  • Few independent reviews; rating rests on limited Product Hunt feedback
  • Inbox-connected AI agents inherit prompt-injection leak risk seen at Salesforce

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. No security page found; the AI-CRM category has seen prompt-injection data theft at competitors like Salesforce.

official x1review x4security x2news x2

Key stats

  • Ease of use: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not published

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. Usage-based pricing published; total cost unknown
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Self-building CRM, zero manual data entry claimed
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Auto-capture, AI follow-ups, agentic work
  • Support quality. No evidence in sources reviewed
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page; category prompt-injection risk
  • 5.0/5 Product Hunt rating limited launch reviews
  • $81M Total funding $47M Series A led by a16z
  • Yes Free tier 3-months-free launch offer
  • Usage-based Pricing model costs tied to AI usage

Pricing

Usage-based

Not published

  • Cost tied to AI usage
  • Free start via 3-months-free launch offer

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

No security page found; the AI-CRM category has seen prompt-injection data theft at competitors like Salesforce.

What users say

Independent user reviews are scarce so far; commentary comes mostly from launch coverage, comparisons, and early Product Hunt feedback.

Full analysis

Based on ~30 public sources; mostly 2025–2026 launch press and category comparisons, with limited independent user reviews.

AI-native CRM that builds itself from your inbox. Great for scrappy startups; risky if you need proven security or fixed pricing.

Methodology

Based on ~30 public sources; mostly 2025–2026 launch press and category comparisons, with limited independent user reviews.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. news
  6. news
  7. security
  8. security
  9. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.