shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Linnworks?

Linnworks simplifies inventory management across 100+ marketplaces in real time, automates order routing, and lets growing ecommerce businesses scale operations. - linnworks.com

Depends. Buy if you sell at real volume across multiple marketplaces and need automated order routing and stock sync. Skip if you're small or single-channel — documented price hikes and complexity make lighter tools the better deal.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated, so rating granularity is limited.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo clear evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo reliable evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Standard

~£150/mo (third-party reported)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Multichannel marketplace sellers
  • Scaling ecommerce ops teams
  • High-volume order routing
  • Warehouse-heavy operations

Not for

  • Single-channel or Shopify-only stores
  • Small sellers on tight budgets
  • Teams wanting a simple stock list — spreadsheets or light tools win

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Amazon sellers report pricing going from reasonable to 'ridiculously overpriced' after hikes

medium

Users publicly document migrating off the platform over new charges

medium

Migration friction is real — competitors build marketing entirely around escaping price hikes

medium

~£150/mo Standard price is third-party reported, not from Linnworks' own page

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Real-time inventory sync across 100+ marketplaces
  • Automates order routing to cut manual work
  • Scores 8.3/10 on TrustRadius in head-to-head
  • Positive customer experiences reported on Trustpilot
  • Security hygiene: vulnerability disclosure program and 2FA

Cons

  • Sellers describe pricing as 'from reasonable to ridiculously overpriced'
  • New charges are pushing existing users to migrate away
  • Competitors win customers specifically on Linnworks price hikes
  • Buyers actively seek 'simpler and more affordable' alternatives

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/05/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x7security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • ~£150/mo (third-party reported)

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Documented price hikes; sellers call it overpriced
  • Ease of use. No clear evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 100+ integrations, automated routing, real-time sync
  • Support quality. No reliable evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. Disclosure program, 2FA, status page
  • 8.3/10 TrustRadius score Linnworks vs Shopify Plus head-to-head
  • ~£150/mo Starting price Standard plan, per third-party report
  • 100+ Marketplace integrations Per Linnworks marketing
  • 269 FeaturedCustomers reviews Reviews & references

Pricing

Standard

~£150/mo (third-party reported)

  • Multichannel inventory sync
  • Automated order routing
  • 100+ marketplace integrations

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users praise the multichannel sync and functionality but repeatedly complain about price hikes driving them to migrate.

“Linnworks – From Reasonable to Ridiculously Overpriced”
Amazon Seller Central forum thread
“We've had a very positiv...”
Trustpilot reviewer
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated, so rating granularity is limited.

Powerful multichannel inventory hub for scaling sellers; costly and complex for small or single-channel stores.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated, so rating granularity is limited.

Sources

  1. Linnworks homepagelinnworks.com
    official
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.