shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Live Compliance Review

Depends

Should I use Live Compliance?

HIPAA compliance firm & platform trusted by healthcare since 2010. Audit-ready in 60 days, or we keep working at no additional cost. 500+ orgs, zero failed audits. - livecompliance.com

· 1 week ago

Buy if you're a HIPAA-covered healthcare org wanting consultant-led compliance with an audit-ready guarantee; skip if you want self-serve, transparently priced automation. Public evidence is thin.

Confidence

Low. Based on 8 public sources; almost no direct independent user reviews found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo pricing or user value evidence found
  • Ease of useNo user evidence on usability
  • Feature depthVendor pages only; no independent detail
  • Support qualityNo user support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • HIPAA-covered clinics and practices
  • Orgs facing an OCR audit deadline
  • Teams wanting consultant-led compliance
  • Guess: MSPs serving healthcare clients

Not for

  • Non-healthcare teams needing SOC 2 or ISO 27001
  • Buyers wanting transparent, self-serve pricing
  • Startups wanting automated compliance (Vanta-style)
  • Teams needing only a one-off risk assessment

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pricing is quote-only; expect sales negotiation and annual contracts

medium

The 60-day guarantee's terms are not publicly detailed; read the contract closely

medium

Active Delaware federal litigation with a former client; check termination clauses

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 500+ healthcare orgs served since 2010, per vendor
  • 60-day audit-readiness guarantee, or work continues at no cost
  • Claims zero failed audits across its client base
  • Publishes a public trust center and security page
  • Listed in G2's healthcare compliance software category

Cons

  • No public pricing found; sales-led quotes only
  • Sued former client Path Integrated Healthcare in 2023
  • Publishes its own 'best HIPAA software' rankings — biased source
  • Small scale vs larger GRC vendors, per Crunchbase figure

Sources & method

- 8 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x3news x2

Key stats

  • Security posture: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 8

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No pricing or user value evidence found
  • Ease of use. No user evidence on usability
  • Feature depth. Vendor pages only; no independent detail
  • Support quality. No user support evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Self-published trust center; no third-party verification
  • 2010 Founded Healthcare-focused since inception
  • 500+ orgs Customers Zero failed audits, per vendor
  • $912.7K Crunchbase figure This year, per Crunchbase profile

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

No substantial verbatim user reviews were found; Live Compliance appears on G2 and in an r/msp discussion without quoted feedback.

Full analysis

Based on 8 public sources; almost no direct independent user reviews found.

Consultant-led HIPAA compliance with a 60-day audit guarantee. Fits clinics, but pricing is opaque and user reviews are scarce.

Methodology

Based on 8 public sources; almost no direct independent user reviews found.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. news
  5. news
  6. official
  7. official
  8. Live Compliance homepagelivecompliance.com
    official

Add this review to your site

This check for Live Compliance says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.