shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Mailfloss?

Skip to content - mailfloss.com

Depends. Buy if you email regularly and want hands-off list cleaning inside HubSpot, ConvertKit, Braze, or similar — it runs continuously once connected. Skip it if you verify once or twice a year: pay-per-check rivals like ZeroBounce or Kickbox cost less.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 40+ public sources; review scores and some pricing figures were truncated in snippets, so confidence is medium.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security postureOnly a security page; no findings reviewed

Pricing

$97/mo

Entry (cited 2026)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • HubSpot, ConvertKit, Braze senders
  • Continuous hands-off list hygiene
  • Automation stacks (n8n, Zoho Flow)

Not for

  • One-off bulk list checks
  • Small lists or rare senders
  • Pay-per-verification buyers

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

$97/month entry price cited; reviewers call it steep for the category

medium

Price references conflict ($40 vs $97) across sites — confirm current tiers before buying

low

Review sites list 19-20 direct alternatives — comparison-shop before committing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Auto-fixes typos and removes invalid addresses
  • Works across 40+ email platforms
  • Runs continuously once connected — no manual exports
  • API access for developers
  • Users report easy setup and use

Cons

  • Entry price criticized as steep versus rivals
  • Pricing references conflict across third-party sites
  • Crowded field: 20+ alternatives listed by reviewers
  • Not a full deliverability platform, per comparison sites

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/06/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x9security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $97/mo

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Own post calls $97/mo entry steep vs rivals
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Capterra users report easy setup and use
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Auto typo-fix, bulk verify, 40+ integrations, API
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture. Only a security page; no findings reviewed
  • $97/mo Cited entry price mailfloss's own 2026 LinkedIn post
  • 40+ Integrations email platforms connected
  • 20+ Alternatives listed Techjockey comparison, 2026

Pricing

Entry (cited 2026)

$97/mo

  • All-in-one automated list cleaning
  • Replaces multiple verification point tools

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users describe it as easy to use, while critics flag the entry price as steep for the email verification category.

“Easy to use and great c…”
Capterra review

Alternatives

Compare Mailfloss with each alternative.

  • ZeroBounce

    Bulk verification with deeper deliverability tooling

  • Kickbox

    Pay-as-you-go verification for occasional bulk checks

  • Emailable

    Per-check pricing alternative

Full analysis

Based on 40+ public sources; review scores and some pricing figures were truncated in snippets, so confidence is medium.

Buy if you send email weekly and want auto list-cleaning. Occasional senders: pay-per-check rivals are cheaper.

Methodology

Based on 40+ public sources; review scores and some pricing figures were truncated in snippets, so confidence is medium.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. official
  7. review
  8. official
  9. security
  10. review
  11. review
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.