shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use MakeItLast?

Submit once, stay discoverable longer. MakeItLast lists software that lasts - a public page, a markdown twin, and a catalog search and AI can keep reading. - makeitla.st

Depends. Indie makers wanting a cheap, permanent listing for AI-search discoverability can try it — the one-time fee keeps risk low. Enterprises or anyone needing proven traffic, security posture, or real review volume should skip it.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~11 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated 'Make It Last' brands (cosmetics, UK retail, a book) and were excluded.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

One-time payment

Listing

ModelOne-time payment
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Indie SaaS makers
  • AI-search visibility seekers
  • Bootstrapped product launches
  • Backlink hunting on a budget

Not for

  • Enterprise marketing teams needing proven traffic
  • Companies requiring vendor security posture
  • Anyone expecting real review volume
  • Teams buying distribution, not experiments

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

One-time payment per Terms §4.1 — check refund policy before paying; no ongoing support promise.

medium

$9 verified revenue last 30 days suggests the listing may send few visitors.

low

No security page; submit only public marketing info, nothing sensitive.

low

Many unrelated 'Make It Last' brands exist; confirm you're on before paying.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • One-time payment per Terms of Service — no subscription lock-in.
  • Public page plus markdown twin designed for AI and crawler readability.
  • Verified revenue published publicly on TrustMRR.
  • Already referenced by other tools, e.g. Provoon says 'Featured on MakeItLast'.

Cons

  • Only $9 verified revenue in 30 days — reach looks tiny.
  • No security page published on the site.
  • Solo, very early product built by one maker.
  • Brand name collides with Milani cosmetics and UK retailer made-to-last, muddying discovery.

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x6security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • One-time payment

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Cheap one-time fee; unproven traffic payoff
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Submit-once flow, no ongoing upkeep
  • Feature depth: 2/5. Listing page, markdown twin, search only
  • Support quality. No support evidence found
  • Security posture: 2/5. No security page published
  • $9 Verified revenue (TrustMRR) last 30 days
  • One-time payment Pricing model per Terms of Service §4.1
  • Not found Security page no published security page
  • Solo builder Maker launch announced by one developer on X

Pricing

Listing

One-time payment

  • Public product page
  • Markdown twin
  • AI-readable catalog listing

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

No substantive independent user reviews were found; third-party directories list it but reviews are thin.

Companies that use it

  • Provoon⁹
  • IdeaFast
  • Creators Toolbox

Companies that could

  • Travdigi⁸ Uses ScrollLaunch instead
  • AppXpose Uses ScrollLaunch instead
  • NudgeKit Uses ScrollLaunch instead
Full analysis

Based on ~11 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated 'Make It Last' brands (cosmetics, UK retail, a book) and were excluded.

One-time-fee listing from a solo maker; $9 verified revenue, no security page — cheap backlink experiment, not a growth channel.

Methodology

Based on ~11 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated 'Make It Last' brands (cosmetics, UK retail, a book) and were excluded.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. security
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. news
  11. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.