shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use MathFactLab?

Strategy-based math fact fluency practice for schools, teachers, and families - mathfactlab.com

Worth it. Elementary teachers, homeschoolers, and districts wanting cheap, strategy-based math fact practice should buy. Skip it if you need a full math curriculum, deep analytics, or a large independent review base.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 15 public sources; independent reviews are thin outside Reddit and vendor-published testimonials.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$15/year

Teacher / Family

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
School / District~$3/student/year

Best for

  • Elementary teachers drilling math facts
  • Homeschool families
  • Districts rostering via Clever/ClassLink
  • Older students remediating basic facts

Not for

  • Anyone needing a full math curriculum — this covers basic facts only
  • Buyers who demand a large independent review track record
  • Districts needing verified accessibility compliance
  • Teams wanting deep learning-analytics dashboards

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

School purchases often require district software approval and board sign-off; expect procurement lead time.

medium

Vendor-published testimonials dominate the evidence; independent review volume is tiny.

low

Free pilots are advertised for teachers only; families appear to pay upfront with no trial mentioned.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Strategy-based: builds reasoning and number sense, not rote memorization.
  • Cheap: $15/year teacher/family plan; roughly $3/student for schools.
  • Teachers report loving it and real fluency gains.
  • Integrates with Clever and ClassLink for easy school rollout.
  • Created by a practicing fifth-grade math teacher.

Cons

  • Scope is basic facts only, not a full math curriculum.
  • Public reviews nearly nonexistent; Trustpilot shows a single review.
  • Some parents strongly dislike it, comparing it unfavorably to i-Ready.
  • One district audit found no accessibility evidence.

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 15 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x5security x3news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 5/5

    Rating

  • $15/year

    Starting price

  • 15

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 5/5. Teachers repeatedly call it super affordable.
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Login cards, Clever/ClassLink rostering, classroom-station ready.
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Deliberately narrow: basic math facts only.
  • Support quality: 4/5. Knowledge base plus DIY video PD resources.
  • Security posture: 4/5. District data-privacy approved; publishes security page.
  • $15/year Starting price teacher/family plan
  • ~$3/student/yr School pricing per SpotSaaS listing
  • 1 Trustpilot reviews very thin independent review base
  • 1M+ students Scale vendor claim

Pricing

Teacher / Family

$15/year

  • Strategy-based fact practice
  • Out-of-pocket discount for self-funding teachers

School / District

~$3/student/year

  • Clever and ClassLink integration
  • Teacher dashboards and login cards
  • Teacher pilots available

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Teachers on Reddit and district pages praise it as cheap, effective fact-fluency practice, while a minority of parents actively dislike it.

“I used MathFactLab and LOVED it for fact fluency. It's super affordable as...”
Reddit, r/Teachers
“Costs money, but surprisingly inexpensive: I used MathFactLab with my 6t...”
Reddit, r/Teachers
“I am a former teacher, and I hate I-ready so much. I hate MathFactLab mor...”
Reddit, r/ADHDparenting

Companies that use it

  • Oregon School District (WI)12
  • Rockford Public Schools (RPS 205)
  • Wynantskill Union Free School District
  • Hebron Public Schools (CT)13
  • Ralston Elementary
Full analysis

Based on 15 public sources; independent reviews are thin outside Reddit and vendor-published testimonials.

Cheap, teacher-loved math fact fluency practice for elementary; not a full curriculum, and public reviews are thin.

Methodology

Based on 15 public sources; independent reviews are thin outside Reddit and vendor-published testimonials.

Sources

  1. official
  2. Pricing | MathFactLabmathfactlab.com
    official
  3. official
  4. Pricing as of July 2026 — Knowledge Basemathfactlab.helpscoutdocs.com
    official
  5. Product security pagemathfactlab.com
    security
  6. security
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. news
  13. security
  14. official
  15. Granite SD software approval statusdatamanager.graniteschools.org
    news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.