shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use My Father's World?

Christian homeschool curriculum, preschool to 12th grade - mfwbooks.com

Depends. A strong choice for Christian homeschool families who want pre-planned, multi-age lessons from one provider with a long track record. Secular families, unschoolers, and parents who prefer hand-picking each subject should skip it.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~50 public sources: official pages, independent reviews, and long-running forum threads.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Varies by package

Discover (Preschool-3rd)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Investigate (4th-8th)Varies by package
Declare (9th-12th)Varies by package

Best for

  • Christian homeschool families
  • Parents teaching multiple ages together
  • Buyers wanting pre-planned daily lessons
  • Families paying with ESA funds

Not for

  • Secular or non-Christian homeschoolers
  • Unschoolers and DIY curriculum builders
  • Families who need an accredited school program
  • Anyone wanting month-to-month subscription pricing

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Package prices reset annually; one announced cutoff was July 6

medium

Not accredited, so high school transcripts need independent handling

low

Verified discount codes max out around 5%; expect no deep sales

low

Shipping and return policies apply to full packages; check before ordering

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Complete Preschool-12th grade coverage from one provider
  • Pre-planned, thematic units reduce parent prep time
  • Independently reviewed by Cathy Duffy (2024)
  • Accepts ESA education-savings funds
  • Active user community discussing it since 2010

Cons

  • Explicitly Christian content; unusable for secular households
  • Annual package purchases spark recurring 'worth the cost?' debates
  • Not an accredited program; verify your state's requirements

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x4security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Varies by package

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Guess: reviewer cites affordability; packages reusable across kids
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Pre-planned thematic units cut parent prep
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Full P-12 scope incl. music, art, high school
  • Support quality: 3/5. Guess: phone line and switching guidance offered
  • Security posture: 4/5. ScamAdviser deems site legit; policy published
  • Preschool-12th Grade coverage One provider, all ages
  • Yes ESA funds accepted Dedicated ESA ordering process
  • Since 2010 Forum discussions Well-Trained Mind threads still active

Pricing

Discover (Preschool-3rd)

Varies by package

  • Preschool through 3rd grade packages
  • See official pricing chart

Investigate (4th-8th)

Varies by package

  • Multi-age unit themes
  • See official pricing chart

Declare (9th-12th)

Varies by package

  • High school programs
  • See official pricing chart

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Homeschool forum users and reviewers actively debate cost and fit, while independent reviewers like Cathy Duffy and 2026 review sites treat it as a mainstream Christian all-in-one.

Full analysis

Based on ~50 public sources: official pages, independent reviews, and long-running forum threads.

Solid Christian all-in-one homeschool curriculum (Preschool-12th). Fits faith-first families; secular or DIY-budget buyers should pass.

Methodology

Based on ~50 public sources: official pages, independent reviews, and long-running forum threads.

Sources

  1. official
  2. Current Pricingmfwbooks.com
    official
  3. ESA Orderingmfwbooks.com
    official
  4. official
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.