shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Mind the Product Review

Depends

Should I use Mind the Product?

Join the world's largest product community and level up your product skills with articles, videos and events. - mindtheproduct.com

· 1 month ago

The free content is a clear yes for any product manager; you only need to pay for conferences or team training. Skip it if you want software, transparent pricing, or a community not owned by a vendor.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~14 public sources; pricing data and post-2023 user reviews were thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security postureNo security page found; one third-party breach notice

Pricing

$0

Free content

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
mtpcon conferenceNot published in sources
Team trainingContact sales

Best for

  • Product managers leveling up
  • PM teams wanting group training
  • Conference-going networkers

Not for

  • Anyone shopping for actual software
  • Non-PM roles (eng, design, sales)
  • Teams needing a security review or enterprise SLAs
  • Buyers wanting published, transparent pricing

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

A 'Klue breach and impact on Mind the Product' security update exists — read their updates page before sharing data

medium

No published pricing found anywhere; training and conferences require contacting sales

low

No public security page; posture can't be verified pre-purchase

low

Conference worth-it debates on Reddit; check recent attendee reviews before paying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Claims world's largest PM community — 170,000+ members
  • Article library, podcasts, and videos are free
  • Runs mtpcon conferences in London and San Francisco
  • Team training offers practical, structured PM curriculum
  • Backed and acquired by Pendo

Cons

  • Not software — content, community, and events only
  • No public security page found on their site
  • Owned by Pendo, a vendor selling product analytics
  • Recent independent reviews scarce; recaps skew 2017–2023

Sources & method

- 11 sources - No product vulnerabilities found in sources; site lacks a security page and posted a third-party 'Klue breach' impact notice.

official x2review x6security x2news x1
  • Klue breach impact notice, Mind the Product's updates page carries a 'Security update: Klue breach and impact on Mind the Product' announcement; details not visible in reviewed sources.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Core content free; events and training cost extra
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Free web access, no setup
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Articles, podcasts, videos, Slack, events, training
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture. No security page found; one third-party breach notice
  • 170,000+ Community size product people (self-claimed)
  • Free Content cost article library unpaywalled since ~2023
  • mtpcon Flagship event London, San Francisco and other cities
  • Pendo Ownership acquired by Pendo

Pricing

Free content

$0

  • Articles, podcasts, videos
  • Community Slack access

mtpcon conference

Not published in sources

  • Multi-day event
  • Talks and networking

Team training

Not disclosed

  • Practical PM curriculum
  • For whole teams

Security

No product vulnerabilities found in sources; site lacks a security page and posted a third-party 'Klue breach' impact notice.

  • Klue breach impact noticeMind the Product's updates page carries a 'Security update: Klue breach and impact on Mind the Product' announcement; details not visible in reviewed sources.⁸

Alternatives

Compare Mind the Product with each alternative.

  • Product at Heart

    Independent PM conference with similar community ethos

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on ~14 public sources; pricing data and post-2023 user reviews were thin.

World's largest PM community — free content for everyone; only pay for conferences or team training. Not software.

Methodology

Based on ~14 public sources; pricing data and post-2023 user reviews were thin.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. Mind the Product homepagemindtheproduct.com
    official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. security
  9. security
  10. official
  11. review

Add this review to your site

This check for Mind the Product says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.