Confidence
Medium. Based on ~40 public sources; review snippets were truncated, so user quotes are partial.
Pricing
One-time purchase
Minecraft: Java & Bedrock (PC)
ModelOne-time purchase
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Minecraft Trial (mobile)Free
Realms / Realms PlusMonthly subscription
Education licensesVolume licensing
Sources & method
Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 14 sources - Active CVE history, including a 9.8-severity item; Mojang has issued urgent Java Edition patch notices. Third-party mods and bridges add risk.
official x4review x5security x3news x2
- CVE-2026-55010 — 9.8 severity, Listed on Feedly's Minecraft CVE feed as a heap-based vulnerability scored 9.8.
- CVE-2025-27107, CVE recorded against Minecraft on NVD, March 2025; check NVD for scope and severity.
- Geyser bridge SSRF (CVE-2026-42188), SSRF flaw in Geyser, a third-party Minecraft bridge tool, May 2026 — not the base game.
- 2021 Java Edition vulnerability, Mojang publicly urged all Java Edition users to update after a security disclosure, December 2021.
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.