shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

MiniPACS Review

Depends

Should I use MiniPACS?

MiniPACS + Vendo - minipacs.net

· 18 hours ago

Buy if you run a small clinic, imaging center, or vet practice that wants flat pricing and full data ownership. Avoid if you need cloud-managed operations, enterprise integrations, or independently reviewed software.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~25 public sources; pricing and positioning well-evidenced, independent user reviews absent.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNot disclosed
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNot disclosed
  • Security posture

Pricing

$300/mo

Per location

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Small clinics and imaging centers
  • Veterinary practices
  • Single-location sites avoiding per-study fees
  • Teams that want data ownership

Not for

  • Large hospitals needing enterprise RIS/PACS
  • Multi-site health systems with dedicated IT
  • Anyone wanting fully managed cloud PACS
  • Buyers who require independent reviews and references

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Flat fee excludes IT labor: you run backups, security patches, and uptime yourself

medium

Nearly all reviews and comparisons are vendor-published; ask for clinic references before signing

medium

SQL injection CVE (CVSS 5.5) surfaced in searches but appears tied to a different product; verify

low

One comparison listing shows $200 pricing; official page says $300/location — confirm quote

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Flat $300/month per location with no per-study fees
  • Self-hosted: server and patient data stay yours
  • Capterra listing claims ~20% savings versus bundled enterprise PACS
  • Positions itself against Carestream, RamSoft, McKesson quote-based pricing
  • Claimed 3,000+ locations deployed

Cons

  • Zero reviews on G2; independent user feedback essentially absent
  • Self-hosted means you own uptime, backups, and upgrades
  • Most comparison content is vendor-published marketing
  • Designed for small-to-medium sites, not enterprise workflows

Sources & method

- 11 sources - Self-hosted so data stays on hardware you control; no confirmed MiniPACS-specific vulnerability found in sources reviewed.

official x4review x6security x1
  • CVE-2024-30801 (SQL injection, CVSS 5.5) — applicability unclear, Listed in NVD and GitHub advisories as SQL injection in a cloud-based customer system; search results surfaced it alongside MiniPACS. Confirm it does not affect your version before deployment.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $300/mo

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Flat fee beats per-study enterprise pricing
  • Feature depth: 2/5. 'Mini' scope, lighter than full RIS/PACS
  • Security posture: 3/5. Self-hosted data control; one CVE needs verification
  • $300/mo Starting price flat per location, no per-study fees
  • 0 G2 reviews seller page lists none
  • 3,000+ Claimed deployments locations, per SourceForge listing
  • ~20% Claimed savings vs. bundled enterprise PACS (Capterra)

Pricing

Per location

$300/mo

  • Flat rate, no per-study fees
  • Self-hosted server you own
  • MiniPACS + Vendo bundle

Security

Self-hosted so data stays on hardware you control; no confirmed MiniPACS-specific vulnerability found in sources reviewed.

  • CVE-2024-30801 (SQL injection, CVSS 5.5) — applicability unclearListed in NVD and GitHub advisories as SQL injection in a cloud-based customer system; search results surfaced it alongside MiniPACS. Confirm it does not affect your version before deployment.10

What users say

Independent reviews are nearly nonexistent — G2 lists zero reviews and most available comparisons are vendor-published.

Full analysis

Based on ~25 public sources; pricing and positioning well-evidenced, independent user reviews absent.

Flat $300/mo self-hosted PACS for small clinics — cheaper than enterprise vendors, but zero independent reviews and you run it.

Methodology

Based on ~25 public sources; pricing and positioning well-evidenced, independent user reviews absent.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. security
  11. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.