shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Math Fact Fluency for your Kids | Monster Math?

Best math app for kids ages 5-9. Build math fact fluency and number sense with our game-based math learning app. - monstermath.app

Depends. Buy if your 5-9-year-old specifically needs game-based math fact drills and you'll actually use the 7-day trial to confirm engagement. Skip it if you want a free tool (XtraMath, Khan Academy Kids) or a full math curriculum rather than facts-only practice.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~16 public sources; review counts and ADHD/autism claims are vendor-stated, not independently verified.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found
  • Security postureOnly a marketing security page; no audit evidence

Pricing

$59.99/year

Family

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
TeachersFree

Best for

  • Parents of 5–9-year-olds stuck on math facts
  • K-3 teachers wanting free classroom practice
  • Homeschoolers drilling addition and subtraction
  • Game-motivated kids who resist worksheets

Not for

  • Parents wanting a full math curriculum, not just facts
  • Kids outside ages 5–9 or beyond grade 3
  • Anyone unwilling to pay — XtraMath and Khan Academy Kids are free
  • Families needing conceptual math teaching, not recall drills

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

$59.99 billed yearly; cancel before day 7 of trial or you pay

medium

Free app version funnels into the paid subscription; full program is $59.99/yr

medium

Engagement is kid-dependent; test during the 7-day trial before paying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Tightly focused on K-3 math fact fluency and number sense
  • Free for teachers; multiple kid profiles reportedly on one fee
  • Cheaper than Beast Academy's $100+/yr for fact-fluency needs
  • Designed with fluency expert Dr. Jennifer Bay-Williams
  • Common-core aligned, game-based practice across four operations

Cons

  • App Store review says it 'falls short of its fundamental promise'
  • Facts only — no full curriculum or concept instruction
  • '20,000+ 5-star reviews' claim is vendor self-reported
  • Annual payment upfront; no monthly plan advertised

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/29/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x4security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $59.99/year

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $60/yr undercuts Beast Academy; free rivals exist
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Parents call it straightforward, no clutter
  • Feature depth: 2/5. Intentionally narrow: facts only, no curriculum
  • Support quality. No support evidence found
  • Security posture. Only a marketing security page; no audit evidence
  • 20,000+ Claimed reviews 5-star, vendor self-reported
  • $59.99/yr Price ≈$4.99/mo, billed yearly
  • 7-day trial Free access Free for teachers
  • 5–9 Age range K-3 fact fluency focus

Pricing

Family

$59.99/year

  • 7-day free trial
  • ≈$4.99/mo equivalent, billed yearly
  • Multiple kid profiles reported by users

Teachers

Free

  • Classroom use for educators

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Home users praise the straightforward, low-clutter drill format that handles multiple kids, though one App Store reviewer calls it short of its core promise.

“This is a great math practice app for kids. I have 2 kids playing as different "learners" at different levels for one fe”
Google Play review
“I ⭐️HIGHLY⭐️ recommend this app for your math student. It is really straight forward and easy to use with almost no bells and whistles. it's free!”
Facebook, math apps for 2nd grade group
“This math game falls short of its fundamental promise: teaching or engaging players in m”
App Store review

Alternatives

Compare Math Fact Fluency for your Kids | Monster Math with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on ~16 public sources; review counts and ADHD/autism claims are vendor-stated, not independently verified.

Cheap, focused K-3 math-facts drill app. Buy if facts are the gap; free rivals and full curricula exist.

Methodology

Based on ~16 public sources; review counts and ADHD/autism claims are vendor-stated, not independently verified.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. security
  7. XtraMathxtramath.org
    official
  8. MathFactLabmathfactlab.com
    official
  9. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.