shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

MyFonts Review

Depends

Should I use MyFonts?

Buy and download fonts from the industry's largest marketplace - myfonts.com

· 4 days ago

Buy from MyFonts only when you need a specific commercial typeface — it's legit with a deep Monotype/Linotype/ITC catalog. Skip it when Google Fonts covers your needs free, and watch newer listings shifting to annual per-weight fees.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 12 public sources; snippets truncated, so some review ratings partial

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

~$52.50–$75+ per font

Individual font packages

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Subscription collectionsOne price for curated sets
Advanced/enterprise licensesContact sales

Best for

  • Designers buying specific commercial typefaces
  • Brand teams licensing webfonts
  • Font identification via WhatTheFont
  • Foundry shoppers wanting one marketplace

Not for

  • Anyone satisfied with free Google Fonts
  • Budget projects — annual per-weight fees add up
  • Buyers wanting flat, predictable pricing
  • Teams that need strong customer support

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Some fonts now billed annually — £75/year per weight; verify license terms at checkout

medium

Desktop vs webfont licenses sold separately; multi-style purchases multiply fast

medium

Advanced/enterprise licenses use 'contact us' pricing — budget negotiating time

low

Returns restricted per policy page — review before downloading

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Established, legit marketplace per designer communities
  • Deep catalog including Monotype, Linotype, ITC, Fontshop foundries
  • WhatTheFont identifies fonts from images
  • G2 reviewers describe it as convenient
  • ChatGPT app brings font discovery into AI workflows

Cons

  • New £75 annual fee charged for one font weight
  • 1.2/5 customer rating on PissedConsumer
  • Advanced licenses require sales contact — opaque pricing
  • Desktop and webfont licenses priced separately, multiplying costs

Sources & method

- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; no security page exists.

official x3review x7security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • ~$52.50–$75+ per font

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. £75/year per font weight complaints; licenses multiply costs
  • Ease of use: 4/5. G2 reviewers call it convenient and legit
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Huge catalog plus WhatTheFont image identification
  • Support quality: 2/5. 1.2/5 PissedConsumer; customer-service complaints
  • Security posture: 3/5. No known vulnerabilities, but no public security page
  • 1.2/5 PissedConsumer rating complaint-heavy reviews
  • 99 G2 review count filterable G2 reviews, 2026
  • $52.50–$75 Typical font package price sale price on a $75 package
  • Monotype Owner also Linotype, ITC, Fontshop

Pricing

Individual font packages

~$52.50–$75+ per font

  • 30% off $75.00 = $52.50 example
  • Desktop and webfont licenses separate

Subscription collections

One price for curated sets

  • e.g. all 25 BestNewFonts 2023 picks
  • Aimed at designers

Advanced/enterprise licenses

Not disclosed

  • Special pricing on request

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; no security page exists.

Full analysis

Based on 12 public sources; snippets truncated, so some review ratings partial

Legit, deep font marketplace, but annual-fee pricing shifts and weak support reviews — check license costs before checkout.

Methodology

Based on 12 public sources; snippets truncated, so some review ratings partial

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. MyFonts Reviews — PissedConsumermyfonts.pissedconsumer.com
    review
  5. review
  6. official
  7. news
  8. security
  9. official
  10. review
  11. review
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.