shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Ōmcare Review

Depends

Should I use Ōmcare?

Ōmcare | Care. From Anywhere.® - omcare.com

· 4 days ago

Buy if you manage medications for an aging parent or run a senior-care or Medicare Advantage program that needs verified dose-level adherence and can absorb hardware plus subscription costs. Skip it if you need a simple dispenser, transparent pricing, or software without a device commitment.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~25 public sources, mostly company-published; no independent user reviews found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo published pricing or independent value reviews found.
  • Ease of useDesigned for seniors, but no independent reviews verify.
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support reviews in sources reviewed.
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not published

Home Health Hub

ModelHardware + subscription
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Provider / pharmacy programsContact sales

Best for

  • Seniors on multiple daily medications
  • Remote family caregivers
  • Medicare Advantage plans chasing adherence
  • Senior living operators

Not for

  • Anyone needing only a cheap pill organizer
  • People on one or two medications
  • Buyers demanding transparent published pricing
  • Teams wanting software-only, no hardware commitment

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Hardware purchase plus recurring subscription; 'no subscription' is only a limited-time promo.

medium

Prices unpublished; expect a sales conversation for anything beyond one device.

medium

Guess: device ties to Ōmcare service and partner pharmacy; switching likely means abandoning hardware.

low

Senior health data involved; confirm HIPAA BAA details before any organization-wide rollout.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Combines pill dispensing with video telehealth in one home device.
  • Pilot data reports dose-level adherence outcomes.
  • PharMerica partnership covers pharmacy fulfillment and rural distribution.
  • Caregiver apps exist for iOS, Android, and watch.
  • Positions as last-mile adherence tool for Medicare Advantage plans.

Cons

  • Requires buying hardware plus a service subscription.
  • No published prices on any reviewed source.
  • No public security page despite compliance claims.
  • Small funding ($2.5M) for regulated hardware at scale.
  • Adoption evidence limited to pilots and partnerships, not broad deployments.

Sources & method

- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; company announced SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance in 2025, but no dedicated security page exists.

official x3review x3security x2news x4
  • No public security page, returned no security page in review; compliance claims appear via LinkedIn announcements only.

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not published

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No published pricing or independent value reviews found.
  • Ease of use. Designed for seniors, but no independent reviews verify.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Dispensing, telehealth, caregiver app, pharmacy integration combined.
  • Support quality. No support reviews in sources reviewed.
  • Security posture: 3/5. SOC 2 and HIPAA claimed; no public security page.
  • $2.5M Funding raised LOI for commercialization, Dec 2020
  • Jan 2025 CES debut Home Health Hub showcased at CES
  • Hardware + subscription Pricing model Hub sold via online store plus service subscription
  • 0 usable Independent user reviews App store snippets lacked ratings in sources reviewed

Pricing

Home Health Hub

Not published

  • Hub device purchase
  • Plus service subscription
  • Caregiver app access

Provider / pharmacy programs

Not disclosed

  • Multi-device deployment
  • Pharmacy fulfillment integration
  • Adherence reporting

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; company announced SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance in 2025, but no dedicated security page exists.

  • No public security pagereturned no security page in review; compliance claims appear via LinkedIn announcements only.

What users say

No usable independent user reviews were found; the record is dominated by company-published pilots, app store listings, and press.

Companies that use it

  • PharMerica²
  • Ecumen12
  • Thrifty White12
Full analysis

Based on ~25 public sources, mostly company-published; no independent user reviews found.

Hardware-plus-subscription med-adherence hub with real pilots but opaque pricing. Buy only if verified dosing is the problem.

Methodology

Based on ~25 public sources, mostly company-published; no independent user reviews found.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. news
  2. news
  3. news
  4. news
  5. review
  6. Google Play — Omcareplay.google.com
    review
  7. official
  8. Ōmcare Shopify storeomcare-shop.myshopify.com
    official
  9. Ōmcare FAQsomcare.com
    official
  10. security
  11. security
  12. review

Add this review to your site

This check for Ōmcare says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.