shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use On24?

Explore key 2026 pro services benchmarks. Boost webinar engagement and drive leadsβ€”register today! πŸ“Š - on24.com

Depends. Buy if you run an enterprise webinar program with real budget and need pipeline-level engagement analytics. Small teams doing occasional webinars should pick Zoom Webinars or GoTo for a fraction of the cost.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources including G2, Capterra, Reddit threads, CVE databases, and news coverage.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo clear user signal in evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityOnly vendor marketing, no user evidence
  • Security posture

Pricing

From ~$10,000/year

Enterprise platform

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Enterprise B2B demand-gen teams
  • Webinar-led pipeline marketing
  • Financial and professional services firms
  • Large virtual event programs

Not for

  • Small teams running occasional webinars
  • Startups without a $10k+/yr software budget
  • Anyone wanting a simple Zoom-style broadcast
  • Internal training-only use cases

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Contracts reportedly start near $10,000/year β€” annual commitments, not monthly billing

high

Verify the 2026 Q&A chat CVE is patched before hosting attendee-heavy events

medium

No public price list; expect a sales cycle before you see real numbers

medium

Contract-based spend data suggests negotiated enterprise deals, so quotes vary widely

Pros and cons

Pros

  • G2 users ranked it #1 webinar software multiple quarters
  • Top engagement platform on G2 five consecutive years
  • Positions analytics around pipeline and revenue, not just attendance
  • Dedicated Trust Center and compliance resources for procurement reviews
  • Backed by Cvent after April 2026 acquisition

Cons

  • Starts around $10,000/year per Capterra listing
  • Reddit consistently frames it as enterprise-priced and enterprise-focused
  • CVE-2026-3321: authorization bypass/RCE reported in Q&A chat
  • Pricing page shows no numbers; sales-led quoting process

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 10 sources - Mature security program (Trust Center, compliance docs), but CVE-2026-3321 β€” authorization bypass/RCE in ON24 Q&A Chat β€” was disclosed March 2026.

official x2review x3security x2news x3
  • CVE-2026-3321: Authorization bypass in ON24 Q&A Chat, Disclosed March 30, 2026; tracked as remote code execution in the Chat Q&A component. Databases list two vulnerabilities for ON24 Q&A chat.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • From ~$10,000/year

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Starts ~$10k/yr; pricing opaque
  • Ease of use. No clear user signal in evidence
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Five years atop G2 engagement rankings
  • Support quality. Only vendor marketing, no user evidence
  • Security posture: 2/5. 2026 auth-bypass CVE; mature program otherwise
  • ~$10,000/yr Starting price Lowest listed tier (Capterra)
  • #1 webinar software G2 ranking Multiple quarters, per G2 users
  • 5 straight years G2 engagement category Top engagement platform
  • $492M (2021) IPO NYSE; acquired by Cvent, 2026

Pricing

Enterprise platform

From ~$10,000/year

  • Webinars, virtual events, engagement analytics
  • Custom sales-led contracts

Security

Mature security program (Trust Center, compliance docs), but CVE-2026-3321 β€” authorization bypass/RCE in ON24 Q&A Chat β€” was disclosed March 2026.

  • CVE-2026-3321: Authorization bypass in ON24 Q&A ChatDisclosed March 30, 2026; tracked as remote code execution in the Chat Q&A component. Databases list two vulnerabilities for ON24 Q&A chat.⁡

What users say

G2 users have ranked ON24 the top webinar software repeatedly, while Reddit threads frame it as strong but enterprise-priced.

β€œWe use GTW and ON24.”
Reddit, r/digital_marketing

Companies that use it

  • Grant Thornton Australia
  • The Home Depot
  • ABB
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources including G2, Capterra, Reddit threads, CVE databases, and news coverage.

Enterprise webinar platform, top-ranked on G2 β€” but ~$10k/year entry and a 2026 CVE. Overkill for small teams.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources including G2, Capterra, Reddit threads, CVE databases, and news coverage.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. news
  5. security
  6. ON24 Trust Centertrust.on24.com
    security
  7. official
  8. news
  9. news
  10. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.