shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

On Tap Group Review

Depends

Should I use On Tap Group?

Not disclosed - ontapgroup.com

· 1 month ago

Fit only if you run a mid-market or larger Magento/Adobe Commerce or Shopify Plus store and can absorb bespoke agency pricing. Small stores should self-serve on Shopify and skip the agency entirely.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 25+ public sources; no independent client reviews found; agency pricing undisclosed.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo published rates to assess.
  • Ease of useAgency service; not applicable.
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Mid-market Magento/Adobe Commerce stores
  • B2B commerce needing ERP integration
  • Agencies wanting whitelabel Magento dev
  • Shopify Plus migration projects

Not for

  • Small stores — self-serve Shopify costs less
  • Buyers wanting listed pricing — none exists
  • Anyone shopping for a software product
  • Solo founders needing a store this week

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Adobe Commerce licensing cited at ~$2,300/month base before agency fees — budget platform plus services.

medium

No rates published anywhere; expect a sales call before any cost estimate.

medium

Recently acquired by BSS Group; team and processes may shift post-deal.

medium

Guess: Magento/Adobe projects create deep lock-in; replatforming off Magento is slow and costly.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Full-service: Magento/Adobe Commerce, Shopify Plus, integrations, AI, whitelabel
  • Publishes in-depth Magento and Shopify Plus platform reviews
  • Rapid documented response to Magento SessionReaper CVE for clients
  • Offers whitelabel eCommerce delivery for other agencies
  • Backed by BSS Group acquisition; expanded European reach

Cons

  • Agency services, not software — nothing to self-serve or trial
  • No published rates; every engagement is a custom quote
  • No /security page found despite heavy security marketing
  • No independent client reviews surfaced in public sources

Sources & method

- 11 sources - No On Tap breaches found; agency actively patches Magento CVEs (e.g., SessionReaper) for clients.

official x5review x1security x3news x2
  • Magento/Adobe Commerce SessionReaper (CVE-2025-54236), Platform-level vulnerability affecting stores they build; On Tap updated client sites in response.

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No published rates to assess.
  • Ease of use. Agency service; not applicable.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Build, integration, AI, whitelabel across platforms.
  • Support quality: 3/5. Directory claims 24/7 support; unverified independently.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Documented Magento CVE response; own security page missing.
  • eCommerce agency Company type Magento, Shopify Plus, Dotdigital consultancy
  • London + Manchester Offices UK-based, global delivery
  • BSS Group Ownership Acquired alongside AITOC
  • None found Public client reviews In sources reviewed

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No On Tap breaches found; agency actively patches Magento CVEs (e.g., SessionReaper) for clients.

  • Magento/Adobe Commerce SessionReaper (CVE-2025-54236)Platform-level vulnerability affecting stores they build; On Tap updated client sites in response.⁶

What users say

No independent customer reviews of On Tap surfaced in the sources reviewed.

Full analysis

Based on 25+ public sources; no independent client reviews found; agency pricing undisclosed.

Full-service Magento/Shopify Plus agency, not software. Right for complex mid-market stores; overkill and price-opaque for small ones.

Methodology

Based on 25+ public sources; no independent client reviews found; agency pricing undisclosed.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. On Tap websiteontapgroup.com
    official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. Carbon product pageontapgroup.com
    official
  6. security
  7. security
  8. security
  9. BSS Group acquisition press releasepressreleasehub.pa.media
    news
  10. news
  11. review

Add this review to your site

This check for On Tap Group says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.