shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use OptiMantra?

Leading online Practice Management, EHR and EMR software for Integrative Practitioners - Acupuncture, Chiropractors, Naturopaths, TCM, Massage Therapists, Nurse Practitioners, Doctors - optimantra.com

Depends. Buy if you run a small integrative practice (acupuncture, chiropractic, naturopathy) and want EMR, CRM, billing, and POS in one starting at $99/mo. Don't buy if you're a hospital, need a generic CRM, or require independent review data before committing — the evidence here is mostly the vendor's own.

Confidence

Low. Based on ~10 public sources; most product claims are vendor-published, independent reviews were not found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyPrice known; no independent value comparison
  • Ease of useNo independent usability reviews found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$99/mo

First practitioner

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Solo integrative practitioners
  • Small acupuncture, chiro, naturopath clinics
  • Cash-plus-insurance billing practices

Not for

  • Hospitals and large multi-site health systems
  • Non-medical teams that just need a contact list
  • Buyers who won't purchase without third-party review data

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Product security page 404s; request compliance and security documentation before purchase

medium

No free tier mentioned; entry cost is $99/mo for the first practitioner

medium

Vendor's own marketing site loads 10 trackers — weak privacy hygiene for a healthcare vendor

low

Discounts exist for students, NPs, MAs, PAs, and part-timers — ask before paying full price

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All-in-one: EMR, CRM, scheduling, insurance billing, POS
  • Purpose-built for integrative specialties: acupuncture, chiropractic, naturopathy, TCM
  • Publishes security claims: 2FA, encryption, audit logs
  • Entry price under $100/mo with discounts for part-timers and support staff

Cons

  • Only user testimonial found sits on vendor's own homepage
  • Marketing site loads 10 trackers; privacy score 0/100
  • Product security page returned 404 at review time
  • Trust scanners rate the site 79/100 — moderate, not stellar

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/03/2026 - 8 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x1security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • $99/mo

    Starting price

  • 8

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. Price known; no independent value comparison
  • Ease of use. No independent usability reviews found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. EMR, CRM, scheduling, billing, POS all in one
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Claims 2FA/encryption; site loads 10 trackers
  • $99/mo Starting price first practitioner; discounts available
  • $230M+ POS processed point-of-sale transactions, per vendor
  • $100M+ Insurance billings processed via platform, per vendor
  • 79/100 Site trust score Gridinsoft URL scan

Pricing

First practitioner

$99/mo

  • EMR, CRM, and practice management
  • Discounts for students, NPs, MAs, PAs, part-timers

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent user reviews are scarce; the user quote found is a vendor-published homepage testimonial praising comprehensiveness.

“I find OptiMantra to be the most comprehensive EMR I have used, incorporating everything required in a fully inte”
OptiMantra homepage testimonial

Alternatives

Compare OptiMantra with each alternative.

  • Jane App

    Well-known all-in-one clinic management promoted to similar practices

  • CharmHealth

    Cloud EHR frequently listed as a direct competitor

    OptiMantra vs CharmHealth
  • OpenEMR

    Free open-source EHR if you can self-manage security

Full analysis

Based on ~10 public sources; most product claims are vendor-published, independent reviews were not found.

Niche all-in-one EMR for integrative clinics at $99/mo; evidence is mostly vendor-published — demo before committing.

Methodology

Based on ~10 public sources; most product claims are vendor-published, independent reviews were not found.

Sources

  1. OptiMantra homepageoptimantra.com
    official
  2. security
  3. security
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. review
  8. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.