shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Ozonetel?

Trusted by 3500+ customers, Ozonetel's unified CX platform powers 300K+ agents to manage 7B+ customer interactions yearly. - ozonetel.com

Depends. Buy if you run a 50+ agent contact center, especially India-focused, on Salesforce or Zendesk. Skip if you're a small team wanting simple dialing or transparent self-serve pricing.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources; many review snippets truncated, so exact ratings and user quotes were not extractable.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable review detail in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo reliable support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • 50+ seat contact centers
  • India-focused sales and support teams
  • Salesforce/Zendesk-centric stacks
  • Omnichannel voice + WhatsApp CX

Not for

  • Small teams wanting a simple dialer
  • Buyers needing transparent self-serve pricing
  • Non-India teams without verified local coverage
  • Global enterprises wanting NICE-scale footprint

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Quote-based pricing: guides show per-agent ranges, but final cost requires sales negotiation

medium

No self-serve trial evident; demo-gated evaluation raises switching risk if fit is poor

medium

Security page reportedly missing; request SOC 2/ISO evidence during procurement

medium

India-first platform; confirm local numbers, carriers, and compliance before committing abroad

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 625 G2 reviews; G2 Leader and AI Agent Product of the Year 2026
  • Proven scale: 300K+ agents, 7B+ yearly interactions
  • Deep CRM integrations: Salesforce CTI, listed Zendesk partner, Freshdesk
  • Frost & Sullivan commended cost-effective, differentiated contact center features
  • Truecaller tie-up to boost call pickup rates in India

Cons

  • No public pricing; evaluation is demo-gated via sales
  • Security page reportedly inaccessible; no certifications surfaced in sources
  • Smaller global install base than NICE CXone (1,137 customers)
  • Positions as India-first; international coverage must be verified

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/03/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x6security x1news x5

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Frost & Sullivan cites cost-effective, differentiated features
  • Ease of use. No usable review detail in sources
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Omnichannel, AI speech analytics, WhatsApp CCaaS, IVR, Salesforce CTI
  • Support quality. No reliable support evidence found
  • Security posture: 2/5. Security page reportedly unavailable; no certifications surfaced
  • 625 G2 reviews across Ozonetel products
  • 3,500+ Customers 300K+ agents on platform
  • 7B+ Yearly interactions company-reported
  • $6.6M Total funding Series A, Stakeboat Capital, 2021

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Ozonetel carries 625 G2 reviews across its products with generally positive sentiment, and the vendor claims 97% of users rate it 4+ stars.

Alternatives

Compare Ozonetel with each alternative.

  • Exotel

    Indian cloud telephony rival; direct head-to-head comparison exists

  • JustCall

    Lighter business phone for small teams

  • NICE CXone

    Enterprise CCaaS with larger global install base

    Ozonetel vs NICE CXone
  • Twilio Voice

    DIY telephony APIs for developer-led teams

Companies that use it

  • Enterprise Capital
  • DTDC
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; many review snippets truncated, so exact ratings and user quotes were not extractable.

Enterprise CCaaS with 625 G2 reviews; strong for India call centers, overkill and quote-priced for small teams.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; many review snippets truncated, so exact ratings and user quotes were not extractable.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. official
  7. official
  8. news
  9. news
  10. news
  11. news
  12. review
  13. security
  14. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.