shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Patient-protect?

Skip to main content - patient-protect.com

Depends. A reasonable buy if you run an independent practice that needs HIPAA compliance at $39/office. Skip it if you're a large health system or need a tool with a proven user track record.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; user review coverage is very thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$39/mo

Entry (per office)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Higher tier (per office)$99/mo

Best for

  • Independent medical/dental practices
  • Solo providers handling PHI
  • Small clinics without a compliance officer

Not for

  • Large hospital systems — too thin for enterprise scale
  • Non-healthcare businesses — HIPAA-only tool, useless otherwise
  • Buyers who need proven reviews — independent validation is nearly nil
  • Teams wanting technical security tooling (EDR/SIEM) — this is compliance workflow

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Brand confusion is real:.uk,, and are different entities.

medium

Priced per office: multi-location clinics pay per site; confirm what counts as one 'office'.

medium

Review base is nearly empty; demand a demo and references before any annual commitment.

low

Much of the supporting 'research' is self-published; independent validation is scarce.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Per-office pricing from $39/mo undercuts larger HIPAA vendors
  • Purpose-built for independent practices, not enterprise committees
  • Includes breach-response workflow and state breach dashboards
  • HIPAA-compliant texting and messaging module included
  • Markets zero-trust architecture with a public product security page

Cons

  • Only one G2 review; almost no independent user validation
  • Third-party review site scores it just 2.5/5
  • No public audit or certification evidence in sources reviewed
  • Name collisions with UK firms.uk and .org cause confusion

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/05/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x5security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $39/mo

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Undercuts Compliancy Group at $39/office
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Breach dashboard, HIPAA texting, risk tools, mobile app
  • Support quality. No support evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Zero-trust claims, no independent audit evidence
  • $39/office/mo Starting price per official pricing page
  • $99/office/mo Top tier per office
  • 1 G2 reviews very thin user base
  • 2.5/5 Third-party rating denture-id.com 2026 review

Pricing

Entry (per office)

$39/mo

  • Per-office HIPAA compliance plan

Higher tier (per office)

$99/mo

  • Roughly 2.5x entry price
  • Feature split not published in sources

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

user feedback is nearly nonexistent — one G2 review and no substantive quotes surfaced.

Alternatives

Compare Patient-protect with each alternative.

  • Compliancy Group

    Bigger HIPAA vendor with longer track record; Patient Protect publishes its own comparison.

    Patient-protect vs Compliancy Group
  • AccountableHQ

    Listed among cheaper HIPAA compliance options for small practices.

  • Guess: Vanta or Drata

    Broader compliance automation (SOC 2 + HIPAA) if you outgrow healthcare-only tools.

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; user review coverage is very thin.

Cheap per-office HIPAA compliance for small practices; almost no independent reviews — demo before committing.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; user review coverage is very thin.

Sources

  1. Patient Protect homepagepatient-protect.com
    official
  2. Patient Protect Pricingpatient-protect.com
    official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. official
  9. Product security pagepatient-protect.com
    security
  10. security
  11. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.