shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Patronum?

Introduction - patronum.io

Depends. Buy if you run a mid-size Google Workspace domain and want automated onboarding, offboarding, and policy management beyond the free native admin console. Skip if you're a small team, a Microsoft 365 or multi-SaaS shop, or need SOC 2-level compliance.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~30 public sources; many results were noise (a LEGO set, a Czech camera brand, a German security suite), leaving ~12 usable. Review snippets were truncated, so verbatim quotes are partial.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo public prices; archived-user billing complaints
  • Ease of useNo direct usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support reviews found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Google Workspace shops (roughly 50+ users)
  • IT admins automating onboarding and offboarding
  • Teams outgrowing the native admin console
  • Signature, Drive, and governance policy control

Not for

  • Teams under ~20 users — the free native console already covers you
  • Microsoft 365 or multi-SaaS estates — this is Google-only
  • Buyers requiring SOC 2 or ISO 27001 vendors
  • Anyone arriving via a CRM directory listing — it isn't a CRM

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Archived (inactive) users are quoted separately — one buyer was quoted for 100

medium

Plan counts conflict across directories (Capterra: 2, G2: 4). Confirm tiers before buying

medium

Comparison pages are vendor-published; independent pricing data is scarce

low

SoftwareAdvice files it under CRM — it's Workspace tooling, not a CRM

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Automates Google Workspace onboarding, offboarding, and user lifecycle
  • Covers Drive, email signatures, and security governance in one tool
  • Cyber Essentials Plus certified
  • Listed on the official Google Workspace Marketplace
  • Procurable by UK public sector via G-Cloud

Cons

  • Google Workspace only — no Microsoft 365 or cross-SaaS coverage
  • Only Cyber Essentials Plus found; no SOC 2 or ISO evidence
  • Directories disagree on plan count, muddying purchase decisions

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x5security x1

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.