Should I use PBISApps?
Behavior-data tools (SWIS, PBIS Assessment) for schools running PBIS - pbisapps.org
Depends. Buy if you are a K-12 school formally implementing PBIS and need referral and intervention data — it is the sector standard from a University of Oregon nonprofit. Everyone else, including corporate buyers or schools wanting an LMS/SIS, should not.
Confidence
Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; most review-page text was truncated, so user sentiment is thin.
Ratings
- Value for money
- Ease of useNo usable evidence in reviewed sources
- Feature depth
- Support quality
- Security posture
Pricing
SWIS Suite
Annual per-school subscription (quote required)
ModelPer-school annual
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
PBIS AssessmentInclusive pricing (see vendor)
Best for
- →K-12 schools running PBIS
- →Behavior teams tracking office referrals
- →CICO and Tier 2/3 intervention monitoring
- →District climate surveys and self-assessments
Not for
- ×Anyone outside K-12 behavior support — corporates, tutors, parents
- ×Schools wanting an LMS or SIS — it is neither
- ×Teachers wanting a quick free behavior tracker — annual school licenses
- ×Buyers wanting published dollar pricing or month-to-month terms
Gotchas - check before you buy
medium
SWIS Suite prices increase in 2026 — budget before renewal
medium
Annual SWIS license agreement; breaching its terms risks losing access
low
Exact dollar prices absent from reviewed pages; expect quote-based per-school pricing
low
Forced migration to by Dec 2024 disrupted old logins and bookmarks
Pros and cons
Pros
- +Nonprofit built at University of Oregon, not a venture-backed vendor
- +Inclusive pricing: all features included with each subscription
- +All trainings became free starting 2025
- +MFA added for stronger logins in Sept 2025
- +Signs the Student Privacy Pledge with a dedicated privacy/security program
Cons
- −SWIS Suite prices rise in 2026
- −Annual license agreement required; terms can terminate access
- −Narrow scope: referral and behavior data only, not general school management
- −Independent user review volume is thin; major review sites show truncated snippets
Sources & method
Analyzed 10/03/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; MFA rolled out Sept 2025, Student Privacy Pledge signer, dedicated security page.
official x4review x4security x2news x1
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.