shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Penji?

Professional graphic design services - penji.co

Depends. Buy Penji only if you need design work every week — at $995/mo flat, steady volume is what makes the math work. Occasional design needs should use freelancers or cheaper unlimited-design rivals.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources. Caution: 'Penji' is also a college tutoring platform (penjiapp.com, now part of Kuali) — unrelated to penji.co, and several in-depth reviews come from competing design services.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureNo security findings in reviewed sources

Pricing

$995/mo

Essentials

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Two higher tiersNot shown in reviewed sources

Best for

  • Teams needing designs weekly
  • Marketing teams scaling ad creatives
  • Agencies white-labeling client work
  • Startups without in-house designers

Not for

  • One-off projects — subscription never breaks even
  • Small teams with occasional design needs
  • Buyers wanting dedicated designers, not a queue

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Essentials is $995/mo; roundups disagree on cheaper tiers — confirm current pricing before committing

medium

Refund policy has conditions — read the terms before subscribing

low

Reddit users report more upfront setup than competing design services

low

Name collision: Penji is a different company — a college tutoring platform now owned by Kuali

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.7/5 across 193 G2 reviews
  • 5/5 on Trustpilot
  • Help center states no hidden subscription fees
  • Third-party reviewers conclude it is worth it

Cons

  • G2 users report communication issues
  • Entry plan runs $995/mo — steep for small teams
  • Several detailed reviews are written by direct competitors

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/03/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x7security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $995/mo

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Flat $995/mo; reviewers split on worth
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Reddit: more upfront setup than rivals
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Broad range, including web design and ads
  • Support quality: 3/5. Trustpilot 5/5, but G2 flags communication
  • Security posture. No security findings in reviewed sources
  • 4.7/5 G2 rating 193 reviews
  • $995/mo Starting price Essentials plan, per Designity comparison
  • 5/5 Trustpilot Customer service reviews
  • 3 tiers Plans Per DDIY review

Pricing

Essentials

$995/mo

  • Unlimited graphic design requests
  • Flat monthly rate
  • Entry tier

Two higher tiers

Not shown in reviewed sources

  • Penji sells 3 plans total per DDIY
  • Top tier starts with 'Ma' per DDIY

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviewers rate Penji 4.7/5 on G2 and 5/5 on Trustpilot, though some flag communication issues and heavier upfront setup than rivals.

“Penji takes more setup upfront…”
Reddit, r/penji
“Users face communication…”
G2 review

Companies that use it

  • Hopeworks14
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources. Caution: 'Penji' is also a college tutoring platform (penjiapp.com, now part of Kuali) — unrelated to penji.co, and several in-depth reviews come from competing design services.

Well-rated (4.7/5 G2) unlimited design service — pays off with steady volume, wasteful for a few designs a month.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources. Caution: 'Penji' is also a college tutoring platform (penjiapp.com, now part of Kuali) — unrelated to penji.co, and several in-depth reviews come from competing design services.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. security
  11. news
  12. official
  13. official
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.