shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Podium: AI Lead Generation & Lead Management Platform?

AI-powered lead generation and management platform that helps you convert more leads and make more money. - podium.com

Depends. Buy if you run a busy local service business with steady inbound leads and can justify $599/mo per location. Skip it if you're a solo operator or budget-constrained shop — cheaper review-and-leads tools do the job.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources; no named customer companies found in evidence.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $599/mo per location

Entry plan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • High-volume local service businesses
  • Med spas and home services
  • Multi-location shops
  • Text-first sales teams

Not for

  • Solo operators — $599/mo per location kills margins
  • Anyone wanting simple contact management
  • Budget shoppers — comparable tools run ~$300/mo
  • Teams expecting hands-off support

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

$599/mo is per location — multi-location costs multiply fast.

high

Support complaints: 'over ten calls' reported without resolution.

medium

AI assistant, the headline feature, has pricing users say isn't transparent.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.6/5 on G2 across roughly 2,000 reviews
  • All-in-one inbox for texts, reviews, and payments
  • AI employee works 24/7 converting leads and booking appointments
  • Business News Daily rates it 9.2/10 overall

Cons

  • Starts at $599/month per location
  • Users report ten-plus support calls without resolution
  • AI assistant pricing unclear even to paying users
  • Review platforms in this class run $300+/mo and climb

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/22/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x7security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • From $599/mo per location

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. $599/mo per location to start; users call it expensive
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Vendor claims easy unified inbox; no independent usability data
  • Feature depth: 4/5. AI employee, texting, reviews, payments, campaigns in one platform
  • Support quality: 2/5. Users report ten-plus unresolved support calls
  • Security posture: 3/5. Excellent trust score; no known issues
  • 4.6/5 G2 rating ~2,000 reviews
  • $599/mo Starting price per location
  • 9.2/10 Business News Daily pricing scored 7.5/10
  • 100,000+ Customers local businesses (vendor claim)

Pricing

Entry plan

From $599/mo per location

  • AI lead generation and management
  • Unified customer communications inbox

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

G2 ratings are strong (4.6/5, ~2,000 reviews), but Reddit users complain loudly about high pricing and unresponsive support.

“Podium: AI Lead Generation & Lead Management Platform is the worst! One star. Save yourself the headache. We've had over ten calls with our ...”
Reddit, r/CRMSoftware
“Platforms for review management like Birdeye or Podium are in the $300+ per month range and go up from there.”
Reddit, r/localseo
“I work for a locally owned home furnishings company. We currently use PERQ, which is a small company, but they have integration on everything ...”
Reddit, r/CRM
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; no named customer companies found in evidence.

Powerful AI lead platform for high-volume local businesses, but $599/mo per location and support complaints hurt small shops.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; no named customer companies found in evidence.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. Podium on Google Playplay.google.com
    review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. Gridinsoft trust scangridinsoft.com
    security
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.