shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Adobe Portfolio?

Quickly and simply build a personalized website to showcase your creative work with Adobe Portfolio. Now included free with any Creative Cloud subscription. - portfolio.adobe.com

Depends. Buy if you already pay for Creative Cloud — Portfolio comes bundled free and a 2026 review calls it one of the fastest builders around. Skip it if you'd subscribe at $9.99/month solely for this; standalone portfolio builders fit better.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 8 public sources; mostly Adobe's own pages plus one independent review.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depthSources show little feature detail
  • Support qualityOnly self-serve help center evidenced
  • Security postureSecurity page exists; no findings reviewed

Pricing

US$9.99/month

Creative Cloud (entry)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Designers already paying for Creative Cloud
  • Photographers and artists showcasing work quickly
  • Simple portfolio sites on a custom domain
  • One-day site launches

Not for

  • Anyone without Creative Cloud — you'd pay $9.99/month just for this
  • Guess: buyers needing e-commerce, blogging, or a general website
  • Teams wanting a full-purpose website builder
  • Anyone avoiding Adobe subscription lock-in

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Site depends on an active Creative Cloud subscription; cancel and your site goes too

medium

Entry cost is US$9.99/month even if you only want Portfolio

medium

Support is a self-serve knowledgebase; no live support evidenced

low

Very thin independent review coverage before committing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Included free with any Creative Cloud subscription
  • Creative Cloud starts at US$9.99/month with Portfolio included
  • Independent review calls it one of the fastest portfolio builders
  • Review claims blank page to live site in a day
  • Adobe-run help center covers domains, integrations, troubleshooting

Cons

  • No standalone plan — requires a paid Creative Cloud subscription
  • Value is locked inside Adobe's ecosystem; little use otherwise
  • Only one independent review found; evidence skews to Adobe marketing

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/24/2026 - 8 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x1security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • US$9.99/month

    Starting price

  • 8

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free with Creative Cloud; costly standalone at $9.99/month
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Review calls it fastest; live in a day
  • Feature depth. Sources show little feature detail
  • Support quality. Only self-serve help center evidenced
  • Security posture. Security page exists; no findings reviewed
  • US$9.99/mo Starting price Creative Cloud plan includes Portfolio
  • No Standalone free tier Only free with a paid Creative Cloud subscription
  • 1 Independent reviews found 2026 third-party review

Pricing

Creative Cloud (entry)

US$9.99/month

  • Portfolio included free
  • Access to other Creative Cloud services

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

One independent 2026 review praises build speed; no broad user-review volume was found in the sources.

“Creative Cloud quietly includes one of the fastest portfolio website builders for designers.”
Call The Design Guy, 2026 review
Full analysis

Based on 8 public sources; mostly Adobe's own pages plus one independent review.

Free only with Creative Cloud (from $9.99/mo). Great for subscribers; standalone website builders fit everyone else better.

Methodology

Based on 8 public sources; mostly Adobe's own pages plus one independent review.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. Adobe Portfolio Themesportfolio.adobe.com
    official
  4. Product security pageportfolio.adobe.com
    security
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.