shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Preuve AI?

Test your business idea before you build. Market validation with real data on competitors, demand, and viability from 60+ live sources. Free 60-second scan. - preuve.ai

Depends. Buy it as a cheap $29 sanity check before committing months to an idea. Skip it if you need proven customer demand — web-data scores cannot replace talking to real buyers.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~40 public sources; many 'review' pages are the vendor's own blog or competitor comparisons, so treat ratings as directional.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free scan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Founder Report$29 one-time
Subscription$19/mo

Best for

  • First-time founders choosing between ideas
  • Indie hackers pre-build
  • Consultants wanting quick sourced market scans
  • Pre-fundraising sanity checks

Not for

  • Founders past idea stage needing real customer discovery
  • Anyone expecting an AI score to guarantee demand
  • Deep market research — established suites do more
  • Repeat validators — $19/mo subscription outpaces one-off reports

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

A $19/mo subscription tier exists beyond the one-time report — check before committing.

medium

Many glowing 'reviews' and legitimacy posts are hosted on itself.

low

Free scan is a teaser; the useful Founder Report costs $29 one-time.

low

Recently rebranded from 'Test Your Idea'; older coverage uses the prior name.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free 60-second scan before any payment
  • $29 one-time report; no forced subscription
  • Evidence pulled from 60+ live sources with citations
  • Bootstrapped, founder-run; publicly answers legitimacy questions
  • MCP server lets AI agents pull validation data

Cons

  • Deepest 'reviews' live on's own blog
  • Source count inconsistent: site claims 60+, Softonic lists 40+
  • Tiny base: ~105 entrepreneurs claimed, ~$1.5k monthly revenue
  • $19/mo subscription hides behind the one-time $29 price
  • Positioned for single reports; weak for ongoing validation

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x7security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $29 one-time beats $9-24/mo rivals
  • Ease of use: 4/5. 60-second scan using 10 AI agents
  • Feature depth: 3/5. 60+ sources plus MCP API; analysis depth unverified
  • Support quality. No evidence found
  • Security posture: 4/5. Dedicated security page; reviewer calls it polished
  • 4/5 Trustpilot rating Star rating shown on Trustpilot listing
  • $29 one-time Founder Report price Flat rate, no subscription required
  • Yes Free tier 60-second scan, limited output
  • ~$1.5k / 30 days Verified revenue Per Painbase tracking feed

Pricing

Free scan

$0

  • 60-second scan
  • Limited output

Founder Report

$29 one-time

  • Full evidence-backed report
  • 60+ live sources

Subscription

$19/mo

  • Recurring use per competitor comparison
  • Check current terms before subscribing

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent review coverage is thin and partly self-published; Trustpilot shows 4/5 and competitor comparisons credit solid sourcing but frame it as a one-report tool.

“Preuve AI is worth it if you only need one evidence-backed”
IdeaProof comparison review (2026)
“Preuve AI is polished on security and source-linked research”
StartupDeckAI comparison
“I tested 5 AI validators. They all lied. So I built my own.”
Reddit, r/SideProject (founder post)

Alternatives

Compare Preuve AI with each alternative.

  • Semrush

    G2's named best overall alternative for market research.

Full analysis

Based on ~40 public sources; many 'review' pages are the vendor's own blog or competitor comparisons, so treat ratings as directional.

$29 one-time, sourced idea reports from a bootstrapped indie tool. Solid sanity check; weak substitute for real customer research.

Methodology

Based on ~40 public sources; many 'review' pages are the vendor's own blog or competitor comparisons, so treat ratings as directional.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. official
  5. security
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.