shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Process Street?

Compliance Operations Platform that turns policies into automated, AI-enforced workflows. - process.st

Depends. Buy if you're a regulated or compliance-heavy team that needs enforced, audit-ready recurring workflows. Skip if you're a small team that just needs simple checklists — it's overkill and pricing requires a sales call.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~14 public sources; no security findings surfaced. Pricing evidence is thin and quote-based, so treat cost as an estimate.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Paid/Team~$1,500/yr (SourceForge listing)
EnterpriseQuote

Best for

  • Regulated industries (finance, healthcare)
  • Compliance and audit-heavy ops teams
  • Recurring SOP enforcement at scale
  • ISO/quality and document control

Not for

  • Small teams that just need a shared checklist — heavy overkill
  • Buyers wanting transparent, self-serve pricing
  • One-off project tracking (use a task manager instead)
  • Teams without someone to own process administration

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Competitor CheckFlow markets the same power at $10/user/month — expect premium pricing

medium

Pricing is quote-based; Tallyfy notes friction reading it without a sales call

medium

Feature gates across tiers; comparison guides exist specifically to decode plan limits

medium

Guess: workflows and automations built here may not export cleanly to another tool

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.6/5 on G2 across 463 reviews; 4.7 on Capterra
  • Turns policies into automated, AI-enforced workflows with audit trails
  • No-code workflows non-technical teams can build
  • Proven at 3,000+ companies since 2014
  • Deep integrations including Teams and Salesforce

Cons

  • Pricing not transparent; effectively requires a sales call
  • Entry cost around $1,500/yr per public listing
  • Compliance positioning is heavy for simple checklist needs
  • Thin Trustpilot sample limits sentiment signal

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Markets enterprise-grade security via a dedicated security page.

official x3review x7security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Quote-based pricing; rivals undercut at $10/user
  • Ease of use: 4/5. No-code workflows; 4.6/5 G2 rating
  • Feature depth: 4/5. AI agents, automations, analytics, audit trails
  • Support quality. No direct support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. Enterprise-grade claims; no public breaches found
  • 4.6/5 G2 rating 463 reviews
  • ~$1,500/yr Starting price Per SourceForge listing
  • Yes Free tier Free plan listed on G2
  • 2014 Founded 3,000+ companies served

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Free plan listed on G2
  • Basic checklists

Paid/Team

~$1,500/yr (SourceForge listing)

  • Workflow automation
  • Audit-ready tracking

Enterprise

Quote

  • Enterprise-grade security controls
  • Demo-led sales motion

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Markets enterprise-grade security via a dedicated security page.

Companies that use it

  • Colliers²
  • Salesforce (testimonial attribution)²
Full analysis

Based on ~14 public sources; no security findings surfaced. Pricing evidence is thin and quote-based, so treat cost as an estimate.

Strong audit-ready workflow automation for regulated teams; overkill and quote-priced for small teams wanting simple checklists.

Methodology

Based on ~14 public sources; no security findings surfaced. Pricing evidence is thin and quote-based, so treat cost as an estimate.

Sources

  1. official
  2. security
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. Trustpilot reviewstrustpilot.com
    review
  7. review
  8. official
  9. review
  10. Microsoft Marketplace listingmarketplace.microsoft.com
    official
  11. eLearning Industry directoryelearningindustry.com
    review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.