shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Product School?

ProductCon San Francisco: The AI Conference for Product Leaders, October 6 & 7! - productschool.com

Depends. Reasonable if your employer pays or you need structured onboarding into product management; the catalog is broad and the brand is established. Skip it if you self-fund or are experienced — users report hiring managers largely ignore the certificates.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated in the evidence, so ratings figures are limited to what could be confirmed.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureOnly a security page; no findings

Pricing

$4,500 (reported by a graduate)

Product Management Certification

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Career-switchers needing PM structure
  • Companies upskilling PM teams
  • Beginners wanting AI-product training

Not for

  • Experienced PMs — certs add little
  • Self-funded buyers on a budget
  • Job seekers expecting certs to guarantee offers
  • Buyers who need verified instructor credentials

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Certifications cost thousands; Reddit users report limited hiring impact — treat as education, not a job ticket

medium

Instructor lineups have been publicly disputed; verify current instructors before paying

medium

Reported costs vary widely ($2,000s to $4,500); confirm exact pricing before enrolling

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Established since 2014; raised $25M in growth equity
  • Broad catalog including AI product management certifications
  • Offers enterprise team training, e.g. BT partnership
  • Independent reviewers describe it as legit, especially for beginners

Cons

  • $4,500 reported price for PM certification
  • Users say hiring managers largely ignore these certificates
  • Reddit thread accuses company of misleading instructor claims
  • First-hand Reddit reviews are mixed, not glowing

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x9security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $4,500 (reported by a graduate)

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. $4,500 certs; users question ROI
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Wide catalog: AI, foundations, micro-certs
  • Support quality: 2/5. Instructor claims publicly disputed
  • Security posture. Only a security page; no findings
  • 2014 Founded Silicon Valley
  • $25M Funding raised Growth equity, 2021
  • 66 G2 review count Product School seller page
  • $4,500 Reported cert cost PM certification, first-hand review

Pricing

Product Management Certification

$4,500 (reported by a graduate)

  • Live online course
  • Certificate on completion

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviews are mixed: many find the courses solid for beginners while critics question certificate value and instructor claims.

“I spent $4500 on Product Manager Certificate course from Product School and here is my review”
Medium, first-hand graduate review
“Productschool.com lies about who they have as instructors”
Reddit, r/ProductManagement

Alternatives

Compare Product School with each alternative.

  • Reforge

    Advanced programs better suited to experienced PMs

  • Exponent

    PM interview prep at lower cost

    Product School vs Exponent
  • Coursera Product Management Specialization

    University-backed specialization, far cheaper

  • Self-study (books, blogs, templates)

    Free resources cover much of the same ground

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on 14+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated in the evidence, so ratings figures are limited to what could be confirmed.

Solid PM training brand for beginners; $4,500 certs show mixed ROI. Employer-funded: maybe. Self-funded and experienced: skip.

Methodology

Based on 14+ public sources; several review snippets were truncated in the evidence, so ratings figures are limited to what could be confirmed.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. news
  9. review
  10. official
  11. official
  12. security
  13. review
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.