shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Pulsetic?

Free website uptime monitoring: 10 monitors, alerts confirmed from other regions and 3 status pages on your own domain. Declare incidents on paid plans. - pulsetic.com

Worth it. Buy if you run a startup, agency, or small site and want cheap uptime checks with status pages on your domain. Skip if you need enterprise on-call, deep observability, or formal incident management workflows.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; many pricing and comparison pages are Pulsetic's own marketing, so treat pricing and feature limits as 'verify before buying'.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityOnly thin, mixed Trustpilot signals
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Paid plans (4 editions)From ~$7-9/mo

Best for

  • Startups and indie makers
  • Agencies watching client sites
  • Small teams needing status pages
  • Budget-conscious web ops

Not for

  • Enterprise teams needing on-call escalation and postmortems
  • Anyone needing APM or deep observability
  • Strict-compliance buyers wanting SOC 2 evidence
  • Teams already on Better Stack or PagerDuty

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Free plan cannot declare incidents; status pages stay static unless you upgrade

medium

Entry pricing cited as $7 and $9 in different sources; verify current tiers before budgeting

medium

AppSumo lifetime deals were sold; confirm which features lifetime plans include

low

Trustpilot shows 1-star reviews; test support responsiveness before relying on it

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free tier: 10 monitors, 3 custom-domain status pages
  • Rated 4.8/5 on G2 across 221 reviews
  • Alerts confirmed from multiple regions reduce false alarms
  • Flat pricing, not per-monitor; positioned at ~$9/mo
  • Agencies actively use it to monitor client sites

Cons

  • Incident declaration locked behind paid plans
  • Not a full incident-management or observability platform
  • At least one 1-star Trustpilot review visible
  • Entry price reported inconsistently: $7 vs $9 monthly

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x6news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 5/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 5/5. Generous free tier, flat ~$9 paid plans
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reviewers praise the clean interface
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Uptime, SSL, status pages, RUM; not full APM
  • Support quality. Only thin, mixed Trustpilot signals
  • Security posture: 3/5. DPA published; no public vulns found
  • 4.8/5 G2 rating 221 reviews
  • Free Starting price Paid from ~$7-9/mo
  • Yes Free tier 10 monitors, 3 custom-domain status pages
  • 4 Paid editions Per G2 pricing page

Pricing

Free

$0

  • 10 monitors
  • 3 status pages on your domain
  • Alerts confirmed from other regions

Paid plans (4 editions)

From ~$7-9/mo

  • Incident declaration
  • 30-second checks
  • More monitors

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • Liquid Web
  • IONOS
  • Pantheon
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; many pricing and comparison pages are Pulsetic's own marketing, so treat pricing and feature limits as 'verify before buying'.

Cheap, well-rated uptime monitor with a real free tier. Great for small teams; too light for enterprise incident response.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; many pricing and comparison pages are Pulsetic's own marketing, so treat pricing and feature limits as 'verify before buying'.

Sources

  1. Pulsetic homepagepulsetic.com
    official
  2. Pricingpulsetic.com
    official
  3. review
  4. Trustpilot reviewstrustpilot.com
    review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. news
  10. official
  11. news
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.