shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use RepairQ?

End-to-end repair shop management and POS software - repairq.io

Depends. Buy if you run a multi-location phone repair chain needing POS, tickets, and inventory in one; reviewers note it is feature-rich. Skip if you are a small or startup shop — Reddit users pan it and RepairDesk starts at $9/month.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; review quality is mixed, pricing is partially unverified.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $90/mo

3 plans (Starter Plan for small shops)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Multi-location phone repair chains
  • Franchise-style repair retailers
  • Shops wanting POS + repair tickets in one

Not for

  • Solo repair techs on a tight budget
  • Startup shops wanting simple ticketing only
  • Anyone needing sub-$50/mo software
  • Teams without Windows-compatible hardware

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Pricing is opaque: $75/feature on Software Advice vs $90 start on TrustRadius — demand a written quote

high

Cheaper rivals undercut it badly: RepairDesk advertises $9/month

medium

Requires specific Windows hardware per vendor recommendations — extra hardware cost and lock-in

medium

Reddit threads warn to do due diligence before buying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Relatively feature-rich for repair workflows
  • Deployed by multi-location chains like Mobile Klinik
  • Listed on Square App Marketplace
  • Starter plan exists for small shops

Cons

  • Reddit users call it one of the worst ticketing/POS tools
  • G2 reviewer: 'one of the worst businesses'
  • Great on the surface, disappointing in practice per GetApp
  • Price far above $9/mo competitor RepairDesk

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 12 sources - Maintains a product security page; no breaches or vulnerabilities found in sources reviewed. No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x6security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • From $90/mo

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Starts ~$90/mo; RepairDesk advertises $9/mo
  • Ease of use: 2/5. 'Great on the surface, but terrible once you...'
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 'Relatively feature rich' per Software Advice
  • Support quality. No direct support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Public security page; no incidents reported
  • 4.2/5 Capterra rating 19 reviews
  • $90/mo Starting price 3 plans, per TrustRadius
  • No Free tier Free trial only
  • 83/100 Crozdesk score Point of Sale category

Pricing

3 plans (Starter Plan for small shops)

From $90/mo

  • POS, tickets, inventory
  • Free trial available
  • Exact tier pricing unlisted — vendor quote

Security

Maintains a product security page; no breaches or vulnerabilities found in sources reviewed.

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviews are sharply polarized: 4.2/5 on Capterra, but Reddit and G2 threads call it overpriced and frustrating.

“RepairQ is one of the worst ticketing/pos software”
Reddit, r/mobilerepair
“RepairQ is great on the surface, but terrible once yo”
GetApp review
“Overall, RepairQ is the best POS s”
Capterra review

Companies that use it

  • Mobile Klinik
  • CPR (Cell Phone Repair) franchise shops
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; review quality is mixed, pricing is partially unverified.

Feature-rich repair-shop POS for chains; polarized reviews and ~$90/mo start — small shops should compare $9/mo RepairDesk.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; review quality is mixed, pricing is partially unverified.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. review
  7. news
  8. official
  9. security
  10. official
  11. news
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.