shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Restolabs?

Zero commission online ordering for restaurants - restolabs.com

Worth it. Buy if you run an independent restaurant or small chain that wants commission-free direct ordering at a flat $69/month. Pass if you need enterprise-grade support, verified security documentation, or a well-funded vendor.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; several review snippets were truncated, and much praise comes from Restolabs' own site, so confidence is medium.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct evidence either way
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$69/month

Starting plan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Independent restaurants
  • Takeout and delivery-heavy spots
  • Ghost kitchens
  • Cafés avoiding delivery-app commissions

Not for

  • Big chains needing deep POS/enterprise integrations
  • Buyers who require audited security documentation
  • Anyone expecting a free tier
  • Teams needing a well-funded, low-risk vendor

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Branded mobile app is a separate product page; expect added cost beyond the base plan

medium

$130K total funding means the vendor could be outlasted by bigger competitors

medium

Guess: exporting menus and order history if you later switch may be manual — confirm exit options first

low

4.6 G2 rating rests on roughly four reviews — statistically meaningless

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Commission-free: flat monthly fee, no per-order charges
  • Starts at $69/month with flat pricing
  • Rated roughly 4.6 on G2
  • Claimed 2,000+ restaurant customers
  • Case study: Eli's Coffee Shop drives 30% of orders via its app

Cons

  • Only $130K raised; small-vendor viability risk
  • Public security page returns 'Page Not Found'
  • Tiny G2 review base (~4 reviews); ratings hard to trust
  • Most praise sits on Restolabs' own site; independent volume is thin

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x6security x1news x3
  • Security page returns 'Page Not Found', currently shows a 404, so there is no public security documentation to verify.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $69/month

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Flat $69/mo, zero commissions; app costs extra
  • Ease of use. No direct evidence either way
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Ordering, websites, branded apps, analytics, marketing
  • Support quality. No direct evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. Security page 404s; no public trust documentation
  • ~4.6/5 G2 rating Small sample: ~4 G2 reviews
  • $69/mo Starting price Flat fee, no commissions
  • 2,000+ Customers Restaurants, per third-party profiles
  • $130K Total funding Raised to date (PitchBook)

Pricing

Starting plan

$69/month

  • Commission-free online ordering
  • Flat monthly fee, no per-order charges

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

  • Security page returns 'Page Not Found'currently shows a 404, so there is no public security documentation to verify.10

What users say

Reviews on Capterra, G2, and SoftwareAdvice read positive but brief, and Reddit threads ask for real-user input rather than supply it.

Companies that use it

  • Pizza Pirates
  • Eli's Coffee Shop11
  • Papa John's Ecuador
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; several review snippets were truncated, and much praise comes from Restolabs' own site, so confidence is medium.

Good commission-free ordering for independents at $69/mo flat. Thin reviews, tiny vendor — fine for small ops, risky for big ones.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; several review snippets were truncated, and much praise comes from Restolabs' own site, so confidence is medium.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. news
  9. news
  10. security
  11. official
  12. official
  13. official
  14. Testimonialsrestolabs.com
    official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.