shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

RoadWarrior Route Planner Review

Worth it

Should I use RoadWarrior Route Planner?

★ 4.8 App Store · 3M+ downloads · Developed by MapQuest - roadwarrior.app

· 1 day ago

Buy if you're a solo driver or small delivery team wanting cheap, reliable multi-stop routing. Pass if you run a larger fleet needing signature capture, integrations, or security documentation.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; pricing varies by source ($10–$49 depending on plan and seat).

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0 forever

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Pro$10/mo annual, $15 monthly
Flex$49/month

Best for

  • Solo delivery drivers
  • Couriers and traveling professionals
  • Small delivery teams under ~10 drivers
  • Field coordinators

Not for

  • Large fleets needing signature capture and deep dispatch
  • Compliance-heavy orgs wanting security documentation
  • Buyers expecting enterprise support or SLAs

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Advertised $10–15 entry is solo pricing; Flex costs $49/driver/mo — rivals charge $16–25

medium

Per-seat billing; costs scale with every driver added

medium

Pro caps routes at 120 stops; 200 stops requires Flex

medium

No public security page (404) — transparency gap

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free tier plus Pro at $10/mo annual — cheap entry
  • 4.8/5 on both App Store and G2 (53 reviews)
  • Optimizes up to 200 stops per route on Flex
  • Undercuts Circuit's ~$20/mo entry price
  • Drivers report it works and is reliable

Cons

  • No signature collection feature
  • Team Flex plan costs $49/driver/month
  • Small bootstrapped vendor (~$220K est. ARR)
  • Reports of routes sending drivers to wrong addresses
  • Dispatch, live tracking, proof-of-delivery only on Flex

Sources & method

- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x7security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0 forever

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free tier and $10 solo plan undercut rivals
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Drivers report reliable, dependable routing
  • Feature depth: 3/5. 200-stop routes, but no signature capture
  • Support quality. No evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. Security page 404s; no known vulnerabilities
  • 4.8/5 App Store rating 3M+ downloads
  • 4.8/5 G2 rating 53 reviews
  • $0 Starting price Pro $10/mo annual, $15 monthly
  • $220K Est. ARR GetLatka estimate; bootstrapped

Pricing

Free

$0 forever

  • Get started
  • Basic multi-stop routing

Pro

$10/mo annual, $15 monthly

  • For solo drivers
  • Routes up to 120 stops

Flex

$49/month

  • Up to 200 stops per route
  • Team dispatch, live tracking, proof of delivery

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users find it reliable and good value for multi-stop routing, with occasional complaints about wrong addresses and app glitches.

“It works and it's reliable. Sometimes the routes it picks are kind of questionable,”
Mystery Shop Forum
“Road warrior sent me to the wrong home. I was in the wrong backyard and had a gun pulled out on me”
Facebook, A Paws group
“It's a good value at $5.00 per driver a month.”
SoftwareAdvice GB review
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; pricing varies by source ($10–$49 depending on plan and seat).

Cheap, well-rated route planner for solo drivers and small crews; big fleets should look elsewhere.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; pricing varies by source ($10–$49 depending on plan and seat).

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. Basic vs Pro Subscriptionsupport.roadwarrior.app
    official
  4. Product security pageroadwarrior.app
    security
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.