shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Scoutcast.ai?

Two-minute audio briefings personalized to your teams, your leagues, and your fantasy roster. 7-day free trial — no credit card required. - scoutcast.ai

Worth it. Buy if you're a fantasy manager or multi-team sports fan who wants a 2-minute morning audio brief — the 7-day no-card trial makes it low-risk. Skip it if you want a proven app: only 2 App Store ratings exist and most claims are vendor-published, so evidence is thin.

Confidence

Low. Based on 14 public sources; user feedback is nearly nonexistent (2 App Store ratings) and most product claims are vendor-published.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free app

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Scoutcast Plus$5.99/mo
NFL Season Pass$49.99/season

Best for

  • Fantasy managers on ESPN, Yahoo, or Sleeper
  • Multi-sport fans (NFL, MLB, NBA, PGA)
  • Mornings: audio over app scrolling
  • Leagues wanting MCP roster Q&A in ChatGPT/Claude

Not for

  • Casual fans happy with free score apps
  • Podcast listeners wanting deep 30-minute analysis
  • Anyone needing video highlights or live streams
  • Risk-averse buyers wanting apps with large review bases

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Early product: developers publicly debug API and audio-pipeline bugs — expect rough edges

low

Trial converts after 7 days; Scoutcast Plus runs $5.99/mo — set a cancellation reminder

low

Season Pass pricing covers NFL only; other sports passes aren't listed publicly

low

Terms allow the vendor to change app features and pricing at any time

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 7-day free trial, no credit card required
  • Personalized ~2-minute daily audio briefs for your teams and roster
  • Layers on top of ESPN, Yahoo, Sleeper, and leagues
  • Ask roster questions via Claude, ChatGPT, or Gemini through MCP
  • Free app on both iOS and Android

Cons

  • Just 2 App Store ratings — no proven track record
  • Brand-new startup; founder publicly documents a 90-day-old domain
  • No published security page
  • NFL Season Pass is $49.99 and covers only football

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x3security x2news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $5.99/mo or $49.99/season is cheap for daily briefs
  • Ease of use: 4/5. No-card trial, 2-minute format, low friction
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Personalized briefs plus MCP; otherwise small surface
  • Support quality: 2/5. Email-only support at an early-stage startup
  • Security posture: 2/5. No published security page; no known incidents
  • 5.0/5 App Store rating Only 2 ratings
  • $5.99/mo Starting price Scoutcast Plus; NFL Season Pass $49.99/season
  • 7 days Free trial No credit card required
  • iOS + Android Platforms Free download on both stores

Pricing

Free app

$0

  • Free download on iOS and Android
  • 7-day trial of paid features, no credit card

Scoutcast Plus

$5.99/mo

  • Daily personalized audio briefings
  • Paid tier after 7-day trial

NFL Season Pass

$49.99/season

  • ~$3/week across the 17-week regular season
  • Roster Q&A via Claude, ChatGPT, or Gemini (MCP)

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent user feedback is nearly nonexistent — the App Store shows 5.0/5 from just 2 ratings.

Alternatives

Compare Scoutcast.ai with each alternative.

  • ESPN app

    Free scores and news your fantasy platform already provides

Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; user feedback is nearly nonexistent (2 App Store ratings) and most product claims are vendor-published.

Cheap, low-risk daily AI audio brief for fantasy players and sports fans — but brand-new with almost no independent reviews.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; user feedback is nearly nonexistent (2 App Store ratings) and most product claims are vendor-published.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. official
  4. official
  5. review
  6. official
  7. official
  8. security
  9. security
  10. news
  11. news
  12. review
  13. news
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.