shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use ShipFast?

The NextJS boilerplate with all the stuff you need to get your product in front of customers. From idea to production in 5 minutes. - shipfa.st

Depends. Buy if you're a solo founder who codes and wants Stripe, auth, and SEO prewired in a Next.js app on day one. Skip it if you can't read code, need supported software, or aren't building on Next.js.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources; many third-party reviews appear affiliate-driven, so confidence is medium.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence either way
  • Security posture

Pricing

Starter

$199 (listed $299 with permanent-looking $100 discount)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Solo founders who code
  • Indie hackers shipping SaaS MVPs
  • builders wanting payments prewired
  • Fast side-project launches

Not for

  • Non-technical founders who can't read or modify code
  • Teams needing maintained, supported, tested software
  • Enterprises with security, procurement, and SLA requirements
  • Anyone not building a web product

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Evergreen 'first 8440 customers, 13 left' discount — the scarcity timer never seems to end.

medium

Locks you into the stack; switching stacks later means a rebuild.

medium

Many glowing reviews are affiliate-driven; weight Reddit and Product Hunt more heavily.

medium

No free tier or trial shown; $199 due before you see any code.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Payments, auth, email, and SEO prebuilt — skips weeks of setup.
  • One-time purchase, not a subscription.
  • Self-reported traction of $46K+ monthly revenue.
  • Explicitly built for solopreneurs, not enterprise dev teams.
  • Docs and tutorials cover Stripe and subscriptions.

Cons

  • It's a code template — you still write, debug, and maintain everything.
  • Its own security page returns 404; no public security documentation.
  • '$100 off, 13 left' countdown looks evergreen, not real scarcity.
  • Most online reviews read as affiliate content, not independent verdicts.
  • Revenue claims are founder self-reported and unaudited.

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x6security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $199 (listed $299 with permanent-looking $100 discount)

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. One-time $199 vs weeks of setup
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Needs coding skill; docs and tutorials included
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Payments, auth, email, SEO prebuilt
  • Support quality. No evidence either way
  • Security posture: 2/5. Own security page 404s; no public info
  • $199 Starting price Starter tier, $100 off $299 list
  • $46K+/mo Self-reported revenue Reddit SEO analysis; founder-claimed
  • 52 Product Hunt reviews Launched Nov 21, 2024
  • Code boilerplate Product type One-time purchase, not software

Pricing

Starter

$199 (listed $299 with permanent-looking $100 discount)

  • Full Next.js SaaS boilerplate
  • Stripe payments, auth, email, SEO prebuilt
  • One-time purchase

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

feedback skews positive but is heavily mixed with affiliate reviews and the founder's own self-reported revenue claims.

“Its modular architecture and top-notch security features let me focus on innovation.”
ShipFast site testimonial
“ShipFa.st isn't for developers. It's for solopreneurs who want to turn code into cash.”
Marc Lou, founder, LinkedIn
“ShipFast is a NextJS boilerplate with all you need to build your SaaS.”
Reddit, r/indiehackers
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; many third-party reviews appear affiliate-driven, so confidence is medium.

$199 one-time Next.js starter with payments and auth built in — great for coders shipping solo, useless if you can't read code.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; many third-party reviews appear affiliate-driven, so confidence is medium.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. news
  7. security
  8. review
  9. review
  10. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.