shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Simply Color Lab?

Professional full-service photo printing lab - simplycolorlab.com

Depends. Strong fit for professional photographers selling metal, canvas, acrylic, or album products to paying clients. Casual buyers wanting cheap one-off prints should use consumer labs instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; review depth is thin and quotes are truncated in snippets.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityOnly the lab's own satisfaction claim found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Pay per print

From $38.18 (canvas wraps; up to $437.97)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Professional photographers selling wall art
  • Wedding and portrait studios ordering albums
  • Gallery-grade metal and acrylic prints
  • Prints for client delivery, not snapshots

Not for

  • Consumers printing phone or vacation photos
  • Anyone wanting the cheapest possible prints
  • Hobbyists who need simple self-serve ordering
  • Teams shopping for software — this is physical printing

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pro-oriented positioning may add friction for hobbyists expecting consumer simplicity

medium

Ordering tooling appears dated; expect legacy download-and-order software, not modern web checkout

medium

Canvas pricing spans $38 to $438 — size and finish choices move totals fast

low

20 active discount codes exist — list prices are not the real ceiling

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Full-service pro lab: metal, canvas, acrylic, albums, image boxes, mounts
  • Chromaluxe HD metal prints with five finish options
  • Metal prints advertised with 65+ year gallery display life
  • Positive pro review for its photographer image boxes
  • Named among favorite labs in a working photographer's resource guide

Cons

  • Reddit print threads recommend Bay Photo, Mpix, Nations, WHCC instead
  • Canvas wraps run $38–$438; premium versus consumer labs
  • Ordering page notes legacy Windows XP support cutoff
  • Small review footprint: 167 Birdeye, 4 Indeed reviews

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/02/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x5security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • From $38.18 (canvas wraps; up to $437.97)

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Premium pro pricing; 20 active discount codes soften it
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Ordering docs reference legacy Windows XP; dated workflow
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Metal, canvas, acrylic, albums, image boxes, mounts
  • Support quality. Only the lab's own satisfaction claim found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Claims appropriate security; no independent findings
  • 167 Birdeye reviews Simply Color Lab / Simply Canvas
  • $38.18+ Canvas wraps range up to $437.97
  • 2.5/5 Indeed management score from employee reviews
  • 883 Instagram followers small social footprint

Pricing

Pay per print

From $38.18 (canvas wraps; up to $437.97)

  • Metal, canvas, acrylic, fine art prints
  • Albums, image boxes, mounts
  • Discount codes frequently available

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • Ana Brandt (photography studio)
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; review depth is thin and quotes are truncated in snippets.

Pro photo lab for photographers selling wall art and albums. Pricey overkill for casual one-off prints.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; review depth is thin and quotes are truncated in snippets.

Sources

  1. Simply Color Lab: Homesimplycolorlab.com
    official
  2. Simply Color Lab FAQsimplycolorlab.com
    official
  3. Canvas Gallery Wrapssimplycolorlab.com
    official
  4. Orderingsimplycolorlab.com
    official
  5. Birdeye reviewsreviews.birdeye.com
    review
  6. review
  7. Glassdoor reviewsglassdoor.sg
    review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. news
  11. news
  12. Security pagesimplycolorlab.com
    security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.