shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Sopact?

AI-native impact data collection, analysis, and dashboards for social-impact organizations - sopact.com

Depends. Buy if you're a grantmaker, funder, or nonprofit needing AI-assisted impact measurement and can absorb roughly $299/month. Skip if you want a cheap simple survey or contact-list tool, transparent self-serve pricing, or a large established vendor.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; independent review volume is thin and many comparisons are vendor-published.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureOnly vendor security page; no third-party evidence

Pricing

from $299/month

Impact Cloud / Sense (third-party listing)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Grantmakers tracking portfolio outcomes
  • Nonprofits doing M&E and impact reporting
  • Funders replacing spreadsheet-plus-survey stacks
  • Teams wanting AI scoring of qualitative data

Not for

  • Small teams needing a simple contact list or survey form
  • Buyers who need transparent self-serve pricing
  • Orgs requiring an enterprise-scale, well-capitalized vendor
  • Generic BI/dashboard buyers without impact-data needs

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Price listings conflict: Shyft says from $299/month; SourceForge shows $29.99 — confirm before budgeting.

medium

No public free tier or self-serve trial found; sales is demo-gated.

medium

Small-vendor continuity risk: ~$3M revenue, modest team size.

medium

No public data-export or exit commitments found; verify migration path before committing.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • AI-native analysis turns surveys and program data into scored insights
  • Covers grants, case management, submissions, and impact dashboards in one suite
  • 4.8/5 aggregate rating across FeaturedCustomers reviews
  • Named customers include Audible and Talent Beyond Boundaries
  • Reviewers praise an extremely supportive team

Cons

  • Pricing hidden behind demos; trackers list from $299/month
  • Small vendor (~$3M revenue) with limited market footprint
  • Most competitor comparisons are Sopact's own marketing pages
  • No evidence of a free tier; subscription-only terms

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/06/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x5security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • from $299/month

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. From $299/mo; steep for small nonprofits
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Users cite easy-to-use data tools
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Wide coverage: grants, case management, scoring, dashboards
  • Support quality: 4/5. G2 reviewers call team extremely supportive
  • Security posture. Only vendor security page; no third-party evidence
  • 4.8/5 FeaturedCustomers rating 7 reviews aggregated
  • ~$299/mo Starting price Third-party listing; site is demo-gated
  • $3M Vendor revenue GetLatka estimate; small vendor

Pricing

Impact Cloud / Sense (third-party listing)

from $299/month

  • AI data collection and impact analysis
  • Exact scope unclear; demo-gated sales
  • SourceForge separately lists $29.99, unit unspecified

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent reviews are sparse: a 4.8/5 aggregate on FeaturedCustomers, with G2 reviewers praising support responsiveness.

“The team at Sopact is extremely support…”
G2 review
“With Sopact's easy-to-use da…”
SourceForge review

Companies that use it

  • Audible (Amazon)⁸
  • Talent Beyond Boundaries⁹
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; independent review volume is thin and many comparisons are vendor-published.

Impact-measurement suite for grantmakers and nonprofits, from ~$299/mo. Small vendor; overkill if you just need surveys or a contact list.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; independent review volume is thin and many comparisons are vendor-published.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. official
  7. security
  8. official
  9. official
  10. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.