shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Tagrly?

AI photo tagging and client galleries for Drive/Dropbox libraries - tagrly.com

Depends. Buy if you tag and share large Google Drive or Dropbox photo libraries with clients; the free 100-photo tier makes it cheap to test. Skip it if you need a full DAM, proofing, or image delivery — and note nearly all evidence is Tagrly's own marketing.

Confidence

Low. Based on 12 public sources; most are Tagrly's own blog and marketing pages. No independent user reviews found, so confidence is low.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Pro$49/mo

Best for

  • Photographers sharing client photo sets
  • Marketing agencies with client Drive folders
  • Alt-text generation for photo libraries
  • Teams with untagged Drive/Dropbox archives

Not for

  • Buyers needing full DAM (delivery, versions, approvals)
  • Personal or family photo organizers
  • Developers needing an image CDN
  • Studios needing client proofing and selections

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Free tier capped at 100 tagged photos; larger libraries push you to paid

medium

'One credit, any photo job' model means cost scales with tagging volume

low

Client galleries show a 'Made with Tagrly' line; removal terms unclear

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free tier tags 100 photos from your own Drive or Dropbox
  • Tags photos in-place in Drive/Dropbox; no migration needed
  • Generates searchable tags and alt text automatically
  • Built-in client galleries for sharing photo sets
  • MCP server lets you search every photo from one place

Cons

  • Not a full DAM: no image delivery or website optimization
  • No client proofing workflow like Picflow
  • Not built for personal photo organizing
  • Client galleries carry 'Made with Tagrly' branding
  • Most published evidence is Tagrly's own comparison blog posts

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x8review x1security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free tier and simple credit pricing
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Connects to Drive/Dropbox, tags automatically
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Tagging, search, galleries only; no full DAM
  • Support quality. No evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page and disclosure process shown; no audits
  • Yes Free tier 100 tagged photos from your own Drive or Dropbox
  • $49/mo Starting paid price Pro plan, credit-based
  • Drive + Dropbox Integrations Plus an MCP server for searching all photos
  • 6 Rivals compared on its blog PhotoTag.ai, Picflow, Mylio, Pics.io, Bynder, Cloudinary

Pricing

Free

$0

  • 100 tagged photos
  • Uses your own Drive or Dropbox files

Pro

$49/mo

  • Most popular plan
  • Client galleries (carry 'Made with Tagrly' line)
  • Credit model: one credit per photo job

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

No independent user reviews found; visible commentary is Tagrly's own comparison content plus third-party directory listings.

Full analysis

Based on 12 public sources; most are Tagrly's own blog and marketing pages. No independent user reviews found, so confidence is low.

AI tagging + client galleries for Drive/Dropbox photo libraries. Useful niche; no independent reviews, so test free tier first.

Methodology

Based on 12 public sources; most are Tagrly's own blog and marketing pages. No independent user reviews found, so confidence is low.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. review
  10. news
  11. security
  12. Privacy Policytagrly.com
    security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.