shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

TapMango Review

Depends

Should I use TapMango?

Loyalty and marketing platform for local businesses - tapmango.com

· 1 week ago

Buy it if you run a brick-and-mortar shop on Square, Toast, or Lightspeed and want loyalty plus marketing in one tool. Skip it if you sell online only or need a published price before talking to sales.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 16 public sources

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureNo public security findings in reviewed sources

Pricing

$10/month

TapMango Connect (Shopify)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Core loyalty platformQuote-based flat monthly fee

Best for

  • Restaurants and coffee shops
  • Salons and beauty supply stores
  • Retail shops like supplement stores
  • Square, Toast, or Lightspeed POS users

Not for

  • Online-only Shopify brands; Smile or Rivo fit better
  • Restaurants not focused on repeat visits
  • Teams without patience for a learning curve
  • Buyers who need public pricing before a sales call

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

No published core price; you request a quote from sales

medium

Loyalty ROI varies; owners without repeat-customer focus see little gain

low

Shopify app costs $10 monthly on top of any core plan

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All-in-one loyalty, marketing, and reviews platform
  • Integrates with Square, Toast, and Lightspeed POS
  • Users report lower spend than previous vendors
  • Won a 2025 best customer support award
  • Positive feedback across Capterra, G2, and SoftwareAdvice

Cons

  • Steep learning curve reported by users
  • Core plan price hidden behind a quote
  • Restaurant owners debate whether loyalty programs pay off

Sources & method

- 16 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x8security x3news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $10/month

    Starting price

  • 16

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Users report lower spend than prior vendors
  • Ease of use: 2/5. Steep learning curve reported by users
  • Feature depth: 4/5. All-in-one loyalty, marketing, reviews per Square
  • Support quality: 4/5. Square forum praises quick, helpful replies
  • Security posture. No public security findings in reviewed sources
  • $10/month Starting price Shopify Connect listing
  • $7M Annual revenue Owler estimate
  • $2.3M Funding Crunchbase

Pricing

TapMango Connect (Shopify)

$10/month

  • Free to install
  • Loyalty for Shopify stores

Core loyalty platform

Quote-based flat monthly fee

  • Loyalty, reviews, and marketing modules
  • POS integrations

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Alternatives

Compare TapMango with each alternative.

  • Incentivio

    Restaurant loyalty with branded app option

Companies that use it

  • Winfield Street Coffee
  • Steve's Poke Bar
  • Sweetberry Bowls
  • Playa Bowls
  • Marie's Beauty Salon & Supply

Companies that could

  • Your CBD Store Uses Preferred Patron instead
Full analysis

Based on 16 public sources

Solid loyalty platform for brick-and-mortar shops on Square or Toast. Online-only brands and quote-averse buyers: look elsewhere.

Methodology

Based on 16 public sources

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. TapMango Pricingtapmango.com
    official
  3. official
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. news
  13. news
  14. security
  15. security
  16. TapMango privacy policycustomer.tapmango.com
    security

Add this review to your site

This check for TapMango says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.