shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Teachfloor Review

Depends

Should I use Teachfloor?

Teachfloor is the modern LMS combining cohorts, peer learning, community, and AI. For academies, nonprofits, and corporate teams that want learning to stick. - teachfloor.com

· 1 month ago

Buy if you run cohort-based courses, academies, or peer-learning programs and can accept $89–$349/month. Skip it if you just need self-paced course hosting or a simple course site — simpler tools fit better.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~15 public sources; independent review volume is small.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support-quality evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$89/month

Starter

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Top tier$349/month

Best for

  • Cohort-based course creators
  • Bootcamps and capability academies
  • Nonprofits and associations
  • Corporate peer-learning programs

Not for

  • Solo creators selling self-paced video courses only
  • Buyers wanting a free or near-free course site
  • Guess: Enterprises needing SCORM-heavy compliance training
  • Teams requiring a large independent review track record

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Top tier reaches $349/month; volume and custom pricing not public

medium

Demo-driven sales with no confirmed free tier — test before annual commitment

low

Trustpilot signal is 2 reviews; support quality hard to verify independently

low

Migrating from Eduflow-style tools? Verify content export and cohort setup effort first

Pros and cons

Pros

  • G2 rating 5.0/5 across 48 reviews
  • Cohorts, peer learning, community, and AI in one platform
  • Used by 500+ organizations across 20+ countries
  • Built-in commerce with Stripe checkout and payment plans
  • Multi-tenant workspaces suit agencies and consultants

Cons

  • Small review base: 48 G2 reviews total
  • Trustpilot 3.6/5 from only 2 reviews
  • Third-party rating 4.4/5 trails G2's 5.0
  • No free tier confirmed; paid plans start at $89/month

Sources & method

- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x6security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $89/month

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Cohort features from $89/mo; fair mid-market
  • Ease of use: 5/5. Reviewers consistently praise clean, intuitive UI
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Cohorts, peer review, community, AI, commerce, integrations
  • Support quality. No support-quality evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page and SSO claims; no independent audits shown
  • 5.0/5 G2 rating 48 reviews
  • $89/mo Starting price Top tier $349/mo
  • 500+ orgs Customers Across 20+ countries
  • 3.6/5 Trustpilot Only 2 reviews

Pricing

Starter

$89/month

  • Cohort-based courses
  • Peer learning tools
  • Community features

Top tier

$349/month

  • Advanced cohort automation
  • AI features
  • Larger team workspaces

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • The Geneva Learning Foundation
Full analysis

Based on ~15 public sources; independent review volume is small.

Solid cohort-based LMS (G2 5.0, 48 reviews, from $89/mo) — great for peer learning, overkill for self-paced course sites.

Methodology

Based on ~15 public sources; independent review volume is small.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. Teachfloor homepageteachfloor.com
    official
  8. Teachfloor Pricingteachfloor.com
    official
  9. security
  10. official
  11. Teachfloor Partnersteachfloor.com
    official
  12. news

Add this review to your site

This check for Teachfloor says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.