shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Test4u?

Interactive training and assessment platform for IT skills (MOS, ICDL) - test4u.eu

Depends. Buy TEST4U if you need hands-on Microsoft Office/ICDL certification practice or want to screen candidates on office skills. Skip it if you need coding assessments, web-only delivery, or a vendor with strong independent reviews.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; most review snippets are truncated, so user sentiment is under-sampled and pricing detail is partly quote-based.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence found in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

€75–€93

Single license

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • MOS/ICDL certification candidates
  • Schools and training centers
  • HR screening office skills
  • Government digital-literacy programs

Not for

  • Coding or modern tech-skill hiring — use CodeSignal instead
  • Teams that refuse desktop installs — this is not web-only
  • One-off learners — €75 is overkill for a casual skills refresh
  • Buyers who need review-validated vendors — zero G2 reviews

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Desktop-only delivery via SE Loader install — verify OS compatibility before buying seats

medium

Institutional and bulk pricing is quote-based, not published — expect negotiation

medium

License terms restrict some student practice use — read terms before team rollout

low

Free subscriptions circulate via Udemy course bundles — compare before paying full price

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Interactive hands-on training and evaluation, not just quizzes
  • Vendor reports 700,000+ users trained
  • 23 years of experience in skills testing
  • Supports multiple SSO methods for organizational deployments
  • Free demo download before purchase

Cons

  • Focused mostly on Office skills, not coding or modern tech assessments
  • Zero reviews on G2 — thin independent validation
  • Requires desktop app installation via SE Loader
  • Only one published plan; institutional pricing is custom

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Vendor publishes a security page, supports SSO, and states candidate data stays with the employer.

official x3review x6security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • €75–€93

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. One plan from €75; free demo; education discounts
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Desktop app install required; free demo to try first
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 23 years, SSO support, Microsoft Marketplace listing
  • Support quality. No evidence found in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Security page, SSO, privacy policy; no public audits
  • 700k+ Users vendor-reported count
  • €75–€93 Starting price single license range, homepage
  • 23 years Time on market vendor security page
  • 0 G2 reviews Infolearn seller profile

Pricing

Single license

€75–€93

  • Hands-on practice for MOS/ICDL-style exams
  • Free demo available
  • Custom pricing for institutions and academia

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Vendor publishes a security page, supports SSO, and states candidate data stays with the employer.

What users say

Independent reviews are scarce — zero on G2 — with Capterra and Softwareworld listing brief positive testimonials from certification learners.

Companies that use it

  • Austrian Federal Ministry of Education (DigiCheck8 school program)10
  • Kerala Fire & Rescue Services (NOC portal runs on TEST4U)
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; most review snippets are truncated, so user sentiment is under-sampled and pricing detail is partly quote-based.

Solid hands-on Office/ICDL cert trainer; niche and desktop-bound. Good for cert prep and HR office-skills testing, not coding.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; most review snippets are truncated, so user sentiment is under-sampled and pricing detail is partly quote-based.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. security
  8. official
  9. official
  10. news
  11. TEST4U SE Loader download (desktop app)test4u-se-loader.updatestar.com
    news
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.