Families wanting human-coached, adaptive SAT/ACT prep and holding a real budget buy Testive. Self-studiers and price-sensitive families skip it for free or cheaper tools.
Confidence
Medium. Based on 16 public sources across reviews, pricing listings, and company records.
Ratings
Value for money
Ease of useNo usability evidence in the sources.
Feature depth
Support quality
Security posture
Pricing
$0
Free diagnostics
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Private tutoring$499/hr (directory listing)
Score Acceleration PlanCustom, via sales call
Best for
→Students wanting coach accountability
→Score-boost focused SAT/ACT prep
→Families comfortable paying $499/hour
Not for
×Self-studiers who just need practice tests
×Families without a tutoring budget
×Buyers who want published prices, not sales calls
×Students happy with free Khan Academy prep
Gotchas - check before you buy
medium
Pricing is the top complaint in third-party reviews.
medium
Buyers schedule a sales call before seeing any plan prices.
medium
Top 5-star reviews sit on A-List Education's Trustpilot profile, not Testive's own page.
medium
Guess: prep packages run multi-week commitments; check refund terms in the contract first.
Pros and cons
Pros
+Trustpilot reviewers award 5 stars for customer service.
+Pairs adaptive online practice with real human coaching.
+Operates as a legitimate, U.S.-based tutoring company.
+Offers free SAT and ACT diagnostic tests.
+Reviewers rank it a solid mid-tier prep option.
Cons
−Most complaints center on pricing.
−Reviewers openly ask if results justify the price.
−No published pricing; buyers book a sales call first.
−Tutoring lists at $499 per hour, steep for families.
Sources & method
- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.
official x2review x7security x2news x1
Key stats
Value for money: 3/5
Rating
$0
Starting price
12
Sources
Analyzed
Value for money: 3/5. Price is the most common complaint.
Ease of use. No usability evidence in the sources.
Feature depth: 3/5. Rated middle-of-the-road by independent reviewers.
Support quality: 4/5. 5-star Trustpilot reviews for customer service.
Security posture: 3/5. Public security page; 79/100 third-party trust score.
5/5 Trustpilot rating Reviews on A-List Education profile
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.