shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Tradier?

Tradier Values your Privacy - tradier.com

Depends. Buy if you're an active options or algo trader who wants flat $10/mo unlimited trades and a workable API. Skip it if you're a passive investor or need deep integrations with popular trading platforms.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so some pricing details are unconfirmed.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$10/mo

Pro

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
LiteNot shown in evidence
SPX promo via Options AI$0.35/contract

Best for

  • Active options traders
  • Algo and API traders
  • Cost-sensitive high-volume traders
  • Fintechs white-labeling brokerage

Not for

  • Buy-and-hold passive investors
  • Traders needing deep platform integrations
  • Algo shops wanting the most consistent API
  • Anyone expecting white-glove support

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Promotional pricing changes after the first two months per pricing page

medium

$0.35/contract SPX pricing is a partner promo via Options AI, not standard

medium

White-label builders report Alpaca gives more consistent API results

low

API limits reportedly not enforced — generous today, could change without notice

Pros and cons

Pros

  • $10/mo Pro plan with unlimited commission-free trades
  • User-friendly platform with low trading fees
  • Free API sandbox plus real-time market data for customers
  • Connects to 100+ third-party trading platforms
  • No reported safety incidents per broker-safety reviews

Cons

  • Doesn't fully integrate with some popular platforms
  • Some algo traders prefer Alpaca's API instead
  • Mixed Reddit sentiment on fills and deposits
  • Trustpilot customer-service reviews show complaints

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 14 sources - Regulated US broker with no reported breaches; appears in FINRA's May 2026 disciplinary-actions PDF (details not shown in reviewed snippet).

official x3review x8security x2news x1
  • FINRA disciplinary actions listing (May 2026), Tradier Brokerage appears in FINRA's May 2026 disciplinary-actions PDF; the reviewed snippet does not show specifics.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $10/mo

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. $10/mo unlimited trades; low fees per reviews
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Called user-friendly by BrokerChooser
  • Feature depth: 4/5. API, sandbox, futures, real-time market data
  • Support quality. No direct support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Clean record reported, but FINRA 2026 filing noted
  • $10/mo Pro plan price Unlimited commission-free trades
  • $24.6M Funding raised Series B for active retail traders
  • 100+ Partner platforms Third-party trading platforms connected
  • 75 Countries onboarded Digital onboarding since 2021

Pricing

Pro

$10/mo

  • Unlimited commission-free stock and options trades
  • Real-time market data included

Lite

Not shown in evidence

  • Base individual plan
  • Tradier Web platform included

SPX promo via Options AI

$0.35/contract

  • Special SPX options pricing through partner offer

Security

Regulated US broker with no reported breaches; appears in FINRA's May 2026 disciplinary-actions PDF (details not shown in reviewed snippet).

  • FINRA disciplinary actions listing (May 2026)Tradier Brokerage appears in FINRA's May 2026 disciplinary-actions PDF; the reviewed snippet does not show specifics.⁷

What users say

Traders praise the $10/mo unlimited-trades value and free API sandbox but flag integration gaps, mixed fills, and an inconsistent API versus Alpaca.

“$10/mo for unlimited commissions free”
Reddit, r/options
“Tradier doesn't actually enforce their API limits”
Reddit, r/options
“I made a mistake depositing into Tr…”
Reddit, r/Daytrading

Companies that use it

  • QuantConnect13
  • Trademetria
  • Orca
  • Tradervue
  • Bookmap
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so some pricing details are unconfirmed.

Cheap $10/mo unlimited-trades plan for active options and algo traders; passive investors should look elsewhere.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so some pricing details are unconfirmed.

Sources

  1. review
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. security
  8. security
  9. news
  10. official
  11. review
  12. review
  13. official
  14. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.