shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Training Camp Review

Depends

Should I use Training Camp?

Achieve your IT certification goals with award-winning boot camps, expert instructors, and free retake guarantees. - trainingcamp.com

· 1 week ago

Buy if your employer pays or you need fast, structured cert prep for DoD 8140 or compliance roles. Self-learners should skip the roughly $4,000 boot camp and use far cheaper self-study options.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~12 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated sports content.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

~$4,000

Boot camp (per Reddit user)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Employer-sponsored trainees
  • DoD 8140 compliance upskilling
  • Career-switchers needing structure
  • Fast cert timelines

Not for

  • Self-funders on a budget
  • Experienced self-learners
  • Anyone who balks at $4K tuition
  • Hobbyists just exploring IT

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

High ticket: one r/cissp user cited a $4,000 boot camp price

medium

Terms appear to require emailing a failure notice to invoke guarantees; read fine print first

medium

Reddit sentiment is polarized: glowing and scathing posts coexist on r/cissp

medium

Refund and retake rules live in T&Cs, not marketing pages

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free retake guarantee reduces exam-day risk
  • Listed in CISA's NICCS training catalog
  • Some Reddit users report positive camp experiences
  • Security+ boot camp marketed as DoD 8140 aligned

Cons

  • Boot camps cost around $4,000
  • One Reddit user flat-out warns against paying
  • Users imply attendance usually requires company sponsorship
  • No public security page found on their site

Sources & method

- 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x7security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • ~$4,000

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Mixed reports; $4,000 price draws complaints
  • Ease of use. No direct evidence found
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Instructor-led camps, retake guarantees, DoD 8140 alignment
  • Support quality. No direct evidence found
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found on site
  • ~$4,000 Starting price CISSP boot camp per Reddit user
  • Yes Free retakes Guaranteed per official site
  • Listed DoD 8140 Security+ boot camp in CISA's NICCS catalog
  • Multi-site Review footprint Trustpilot, Yelp, and on-site reviews

Pricing

Boot camp (per Reddit user)

~$4,000

  • Instructor-led boot camp
  • Exam prep with free retake guarantee per official site

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit feedback on r/cissp is polarized: some users call the boot camp good, others warn against paying for it.

“Training Camp was a good”
Reddit, r/cissp
“I'm in a $4000 boot camp”
Reddit, r/cissp
“I did end up going to Training Camp”
Reddit, r/CompTIA

Alternatives

Compare Training Camp with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on ~12 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated sports content.

$4K instructor-led cert boot camps with free retakes; worth it only on someone else's budget. Self-study is far cheaper.

Methodology

Based on ~12 usable public sources; many search hits were unrelated sports content.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. official
  9. official
  10. View Pricing & Schedulestrainingcamp.com
    official
  11. official
  12. Security pagetrainingcamp.com
    security

Add this review to your site

This check for Training Camp says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.