shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Bett UK?

20-22 January 2027 - uk.bettshow.com

Depends. Buy a ticket if you make edtech purchasing decisions for a school, MAT, or sell into education. Individual teachers and small teams without a buying mandate or travel budget should stay home.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; mostly official pages and trade coverage, few independent reviews.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo attendee-experience evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence on organizer support
  • Security postureNo security evidence for the event itself

Pricing

£325

Super Early Bird

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Standard£475

Best for

  • School and MAT leaders buying edtech
  • EdTech vendors chasing school buyers
  • Resellers and distributors
  • Government and higher-ed decision-makers

Not for

  • Individual teachers paying out of pocket
  • Teams wanting a quick software pick, not a conference
  • Anyone without London travel budget
  • Buyers who need pricing answers this week

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

£325 early bird expires fast; standard £475 — a £150 penalty for hesitating.

medium

London accommodation and travel often exceed the ticket price.

medium

Floor is huge; without pre-booked meetings you collect brochures, not decisions.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Truly global attendee base across education
  • Cabinet-level attention: Education Secretary keynoted 2026
  • Marquee speakers, e.g. Sal Khan
  • Expanded content, communities and live experiences for 2026
  • Large reseller and distributor audience for vendors

Cons

  • Ticket jumps £150 after early bird (£325 to £475)
  • London travel and hotels add cost beyond the ticket
  • General attendees need a paid ticket; no free option shown
  • Sheer scale makes targeted meetings hard without planning

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/06/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x7review x2news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • £325

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. £325–£475 plus London travel; value depends on role
  • Ease of use. No attendee-experience evidence
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Three days, multiple communities, expanded content program
  • Support quality. No evidence on organizer support
  • Security posture. No security evidence for the event itself
  • £325–£475 Ticket price Super early bird vs standard, 2027
  • 20–22 Jan 2027 Next event ExCeL London
  • +£150 Early-bird price jump £325 rises to £475 after deadline
  • 14,000+ 2026 audience (Bett claim) Per Bett's resellers page

Pricing

Super Early Bird

£325

  • Full event access, 20–22 Jan 2027

Standard

£475

  • Same access after early-bird deadline

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent attendee reviews are scarce in the sources; coverage is mostly trade press and official promotion.

Companies that use it

  • Google
  • ASUS
  • Lightspeed Systems
  • IXL Learning
  • Seesaw
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; mostly official pages and trade coverage, few independent reviews.

£325–£475 mega trade show for edtech buyers and vendors. Teachers paying their own way: skip.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; mostly official pages and trade coverage, few independent reviews.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. news
  8. news
  9. official
  10. review
  11. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.