shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use UpPromote?

Affiliate and referral marketing app for Shopify - uppromote.com

Depends. Buy it if you run a Shopify store and want to launch an affiliate or referral program cheaply — free tier, fixed pricing, built-in fraud tools. Skip it if you are not on Shopify or need B2B/SaaS partner management depth.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~25 public sources: vendor docs, Shopify/G2/Capterra/Trustpilot reviews, Reddit threads, and competitor comparisons.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support-specific evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Paid plans~$30+/mo

Best for

  • Shopify DTC brands starting affiliate programs
  • Coupon-code and link referral tracking
  • Influencer and creator referral loops
  • Budget-conscious first-timers (free tier)

Not for

  • Non-Shopify stores — WooCommerce and others should look elsewhere
  • B2B/SaaS partner programs needing PRM depth (Impact-class tools)
  • Large enterprises needing dedicated partner management (ZINFI-class)
  • Teams that refuse per-plan limits on referral approvals

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Monthly referral review limits scale by plan; growing programs get pushed into pricier tiers.

medium

Competitor Referly cites $230/year equivalent vs its $75 flat — model total cost before committing.

medium

Affiracle claims a 2% transaction fee on some usage; confirm the exact fee structure.

low

Creator Discovery is an add-on, not included in every plan.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free plan lets you launch an affiliate program without paying
  • Fixed monthly pricing instead of revenue-share cuts
  • Built-in fraud detection protects against fake referrals
  • Consistently ranked among the best Shopify affiliate apps
  • Pays affiliates directly via PayPal inside the app

Cons

  • Higher plans required as referral review volume grows
  • Creator Discovery costs extra on top of plans
  • Built for Shopify; weak fit elsewhere
  • Rival claims a 2% transaction fee; verify current terms

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/05/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x8security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free tier and fixed monthly pricing
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Consistently positive Shopify app-store reviews
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Tracking, fraud tools, marketplace, payouts, add-ons
  • Support quality. No support-specific evidence found
  • Security posture: 4/5. Public security page, fraud detection, documented policies
  • Free – $30+/mo Starting price Fixed monthly plans, no revenue-share
  • Yes Free tier Free plan to launch a program
  • $70K Case study result Affiliate sales for brand Mikey Again
  • 4 platforms Review coverage Shopify, G2, Capterra, Trustpilot

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Launch a basic affiliate program
  • Limited monthly referral reviews

Paid plans

~$30+/mo

  • Higher referral review limits
  • More affiliates and features
  • Add-ons like Creator Discovery

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users across Shopify, G2, Capterra, and Trustpilot report broadly positive experiences; source snippets are truncated, so no verbatim quotes are usable.

Companies that use it

  • Mikey Again14
  • Snogo Straws
  • Zomee
  • Syinix Ghana
  • MADEN
Full analysis

Based on ~25 public sources: vendor docs, Shopify/G2/Capterra/Trustpilot reviews, Reddit threads, and competitor comparisons.

Shopify-native affiliate app: buy it if you're on Shopify; skip it if you're not or run B2B partners.

Methodology

Based on ~25 public sources: vendor docs, Shopify/G2/Capterra/Trustpilot reviews, Reddit threads, and competitor comparisons.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. Capterra reviewscapterra.com
    review
  5. Trustpilot reviewstrustpilot.com
    review
  6. official
  7. official
  8. Fraud detection docsdocs.uppromote.com
    official
  9. security
  10. review
  11. review
  12. news
  13. review
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.