shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

UpsellPlus Review

Depends

Should I use UpsellPlus?

Post-purchase and checkout upsell app for Shopify - upsellplus.com

· 1 week ago

Buy it if you run a growing Shopify (ideally Plus) store and want checkout, cart, and thank-you-page upsells with fast setup. Skip it if you're not on Shopify or too early-stage to justify a $49/mo minimum.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~16 public sources: Shopify App Store reviews, official pricing/security pages, and third-party app comparisons.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$49/mo

Launch

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Higher tiersUnpublished, revenue-based

Best for

  • Shopify Plus stores wanting in-checkout offers
  • Merchants focused on raising average order value
  • Small teams wanting fast setup
  • Brands monetizing post-purchase pages

Not for

  • Stores not on Shopify — it's a Shopify app only
  • Brand-new stores below $500/mo in upsell revenue potential
  • Teams wanting deep AI-driven personalization — look at Rebuy instead
  • Buyers who need a published security/compliance page for vendor review

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Merchant reports charges on free items added at checkout; audit billing after setup.

medium

Pricing scales with revenue generated through offers — strong months raise your bill.

medium

In-checkout offers typically require Shopify Plus; confirm plan compatibility before subscribing.

low

Public security page returned 'Page not found' during review.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 5.0/5 rating from 143 Shopify App Store reviews
  • Setup is fast; one store saw results within hours
  • Fixed monthly tiers, no percentage commission on upsell revenue
  • Support praised for responsiveness and shipping requested features
  • Described as among the most capable checkout/post-purchase upsell tools

Cons

  • Merchant reports unexpected billing on orders with free catalogue items
  • Entry price is $49/mo; cost rises with upsell revenue
  • In-checkout offers mainly suit Shopify Plus stores
  • Small review base: 143 vs 2,686 for a cheaper rival

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; privacy policy published, but the security page returned 404 at review time.

official x2review x4security x2news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $49/mo

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Fixed tiers, no commission; billing complaint reported.
  • Ease of use: 5/5. 90-second setup; users saw results within hours.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Checkout, cart, thank-you offers; lighter than Rebuy.
  • Support quality: 5/5. Users say support ships requested features quickly.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Privacy policy exists; security page returned 404.
  • 5.0/5 Shopify App rating 143 reviews
  • $49/mo Starting price Launch tier, up to $500 in app-generated revenue
  • 14 days Free trial No permanent free plan listed
  • 2022 Founded Privately held

Pricing

Launch

$49/mo

  • Up to $500 in app-generated revenue
  • 14-day free trial

Higher tiers

Unpublished, revenue-based

  • Fixed monthly tiers scaling with upsell revenue
  • No percentage commission

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; privacy policy published, but the security page returned 404 at review time.

What users say

Users consistently praise fast setup, quick results, and unusually responsive support, with one billing complaint on record.

“The UpsellPlus team has been amazing to work with. They go out of their way to help our brand out and proactive suggest solutions to help boost our revenue.”
Shopify App Store review
“The app was easy to use and fast to set up. We saw results within a couple of hours.”
Shopify App Store review
“Disappointing billing experience. We used UpsellPlus to offer customers a free catalogue at checkout.”
Shopify App Store review
Full analysis

Based on ~16 public sources: Shopify App Store reviews, official pricing/security pages, and third-party app comparisons.

Strong buy for growing Shopify stores wanting checkout upsells; skip if you're off Shopify or pre-revenue.

Methodology

Based on ~16 public sources: Shopify App Store reviews, official pricing/security pages, and third-party app comparisons.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. official
  5. security
  6. security
  7. news
  8. official
  9. review
  10. news

Add this review to your site

This check for UpsellPlus says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.