shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Amp (Lifetimely)?

The #1 Profit Agent for eCommerce — Shopify profit analytics by Amp - useamp.com

Depends. Buy Lifetimely if you run a growing Shopify brand that needs real profit analytics — COGS, LTV, ad-spend truth — beyond Shopify's built-in reports. Skip it if you're a small or hobby store; a spreadsheet or Shopify's native dashboards cover you.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; user-review evidence is thin and mostly vendor-published, so confidence is medium.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Scales with store revenue

Scaled plans

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Growing Shopify DTC brands
  • Paid-ads-heavy stores needing margin truth
  • Klaviyo-centric email teams
  • Brands selling on Shopify + Amazon

Not for

  • Small or hobby Shopify stores — overkill
  • Non-Shopify platforms (WooCommerce, Magento)
  • Buyers who want annual-billing discounts
  • Anyone needing independent reviews before purchase

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pricing scales with revenue; model cost at next year's revenue before committing

medium

Free trial exists; no permanent free tier per third-party comparisons

low

No annual-billing discount per third-party comparison — monthly cost only

low

Amp sells multiple apps (Lifetimely, Upsell, Slide Cart) — confirm which one you're pricing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Purpose-built Shopify profit analytics: COGS, LTV, cohorts, contribution margin
  • 10,000+ merchants served; building Shopify apps since 2013
  • Profit Agent builds live reports from plain-language questions
  • Amazon integration adds multi-channel reporting
  • Case study: Zelmin's increased online revenue by 60%

Cons

  • Zero reviews on its G2 seller page
  • No annual-billing discount offered
  • Pricing scales with store revenue — costs rise as you grow
  • Heavy vendor-published comparison content; independent reviews scarce

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x6security x4news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Scales with store revenue

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Scales with revenue; no annual discount
  • Ease of use: 4/5. AI agent answers questions; results claimed in 24hrs
  • Feature depth: 4/5. COGS, LTV, cohorts, Amazon multi-channel, profit agent
  • Support quality. No evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Publishes security page and DPA; no audits cited
  • 10,000+ Merchants served Shopify brands since 2013
  • $6.1M Est. ARR GetLatka estimate
  • US$18.5M Series A Raised Sep 2023
  • 0 G2 reviews Seller page has no ratings

Pricing

Scaled plans

Scales with store revenue

  • Profit Agent included
  • Tiered by merchant revenue
  • Free trial available

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent user reviews are scarce; trust scanners rate the domains legit (78/100) and most praise is vendor-published.

Alternatives

Compare Amp (Lifetimely) with each alternative.

  • Spreadsheet

    Free option; fine until COGS and cohorts get complex

Companies that use it

  • Workout Meals
  • Zelmin's
  • Zanerobe
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; user-review evidence is thin and mostly vendor-published, so confidence is medium.

Solid Shopify profit analytics for growing DTC brands; overkill for small stores — Shopify reports or a spreadsheet suffice.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; user-review evidence is thin and mostly vendor-published, so confidence is medium.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. news
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. security
  12. security
  13. security
  14. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.