shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Viral Loops?

Referral and viral marketing platform — reward customers to refer friends, no code - viral-loops.com

Depends. Buy if you're a Shopify/DTC brand or startup that needs structured referral campaigns and will pay for templates and integrations. Skip it if you're pre-product-market fit, need transparent pricing, or run WordPress without fast patching.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources: review sites, security databases, pricing listings, and 2026 acquisition news.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNot disclosed
  • Security posture

Pricing

Start-Up Plan (lifetime)

$2,040 suggested price via StackSocial

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Shopify/DTC brands
  • Startup waitlists
  • Growth teams rewarding customer referrals

Not for

  • Pre-PMF teams hoping referrals fix growth
  • WordPress sites that patch plugins slowly
  • Buyers needing upfront transparent pricing
  • Tiny teams — a basic Shopify referral app suffices

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

WordPress plugin CVEs CVE-2025-28994/28995 (authorization bypass). Patch or avoid the WP integration.

medium

Product sold for $2.3M in March 2026 to Emerge Commerce — roadmap and support may change.

medium

Referral fraud can inflate reward payouts; vendor publishes its own fraud-prevention guidance — budget for abuse.

medium

Lifetime Start-Up deal listed at $2,040 'suggested price' on StackSocial; recurring tiers not publicly transparent.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • No-code referral campaign setup, per Shopify listing
  • 4.7/5 rating from 1,744 users
  • Stripe integration for referral rewards
  • Published case studies incl. Revolut's 150X referral growth
  • Praised on Product Hunt and G2 listings

Cons

  • WordPress plugin had two 2025 authorization-bypass CVEs
  • Sold by Wishpond for $2.3M in 2026; continuity uncertain
  • Some evaluated buyers chose Referral Factory instead

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/04/2026 - 12 sources - Two 2025 CVEs affect the WordPress integration; no reported breaches of the core SaaS in sources reviewed.

official x2review x6security x2news x2
  • CVE-2025-28995 — Viral Loops WP authorization bypass, Authorization bypass flaw in the Viral Loops WordPress integration.
  • CVE-2025-28994 — missing authorization, Missing authorization vulnerability tracked in NVD for the Viral Loops plugin.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $2,040 suggested price via StackSocial

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Lifetime deal exists; recurring pricing opaque
  • Ease of use: 4/5. No-code setup emphasized across listings
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Many campaign types; Shopify, Stripe, WordPress integrations
  • Security posture: 2/5. Two 2025 WordPress plugin CVEs
  • 4.7/5 User rating 1,744 users on Tenereteam
  • $2,040 Lifetime plan Start-Up Plan suggested price, StackSocial
  • $2.3M Acquisition Wishpond sold to Emerge Commerce, Mar 2026
  • ~122 reviews Trustpilot viral-loops.com Trustpilot listing

Pricing

Start-Up Plan (lifetime)

$2,040 suggested price via StackSocial

  • Lifetime subscription deal
  • Referral campaign toolkit for startups

Security

Two 2025 CVEs affect the WordPress integration; no reported breaches of the core SaaS in sources reviewed.

  • CVE-2025-28995 — Viral Loops WP authorization bypassAuthorization bypass flaw in the Viral Loops WordPress integration.⁹
  • CVE-2025-28994 — missing authorizationMissing authorization vulnerability tracked in NVD for the Viral Loops plugin.10

What users say

reviews skew positive, praising easy no-code referral setup, though most review snippets are truncated and some evaluators picked competitors.

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources: review sites, security databases, pricing listings, and 2026 acquisition news.

Solid no-code referral platform for Shopify/startups; 2025 plugin CVEs, ownership sale, and murky pricing make it a depends.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources: review sites, security databases, pricing listings, and 2026 acquisition news.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. news
  9. security
  10. security
  11. official
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.