shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Vollna?

Upwork automation with auto-bidding, AI cover letter writer, and AI job qualification for freelancers and agencies. - vollna.com

Depends. Buy if you run an Upwork-heavy agency or freelance pipeline where 150+ proposals a month justifies $149/mo auto-bidding — vendor case studies show real contract wins. Skip if you're a casual or new freelancer; $16/mo alerts or Upwork's own saved searches cover you.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; many are vendor-published, and the vendor is a two-person company — ratings and case-study claims treated accordingly.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support data; two-person team.
  • Security posture

Pricing

from $16/mo

Bidding tools

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Auto-Bidding$149/mo

Best for

  • Upwork-focused freelancing agencies
  • Freelancers sending 150+ proposals monthly
  • Lead-gen teams scaling Upwork outreach
  • Solo freelancers wanting smarter job filtering only

Not for

  • Casual Upworkers sending a few proposals a month
  • Anyone unwilling to bet $149/mo on unproven volume
  • Fiverr or PeoplePerHour users — Vollna is Upwork-centric
  • Teams needing enterprise support, SLAs, or security documentation

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Auto-bidding starts at $149/mo for 150 proposals; cheaper tiers only alert you.

medium

Auto-bidding connects via Upwork Business Manager; users question account-flag risk.

medium

Two-employee bootstrapped vendor — expect thin support and bus-factor risk.

low

Third-party sites list stale $4–$19/mo pricing; trust the official page.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Filters and auto-qualifies Upwork jobs, cutting manual search time
  • Auto-bidding drove 43 contracts in one agency case study
  • Reported reply-rate gains: 3% to 27% in case studies
  • Integrates with Slack, n8n, and a Chrome extension
  • 14-day free trial and ~30-minute setup claimed

Cons

  • Full automation costs $149/mo — steep for solo freelancers
  • Two-person company, ~$220K ARR — continuity and support risk
  • Requires Upwork Business Manager access; account-flag risk debated
  • No public security page or disclosures

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x5security x1news x3

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • from $16/mo

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Alerts cheap at $16/mo; auto-bidding jumps to $149/mo.
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Vendor claims ~30-minute setup and 14-day trial.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Auto-bidding, AI proposals, A/B testing, analytics, Slack/n8n.
  • Support quality. No support data; two-person team.
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found.
  • 4/5 Trustpilot customer reviews
  • 4.16/5 AppSumo rating verified buyer reviews
  • $16/mo Entry price auto-bidding tier starts at $149/mo
  • 2016 Founded bootstrapped, ~$220K ARR, 2 employees

Pricing

Bidding tools

from $16/mo

  • Upwork job filtering and alerts
  • Chrome extension bidding support

Auto-Bidding

$149/mo

  • 150+ auto-submitted proposals/mo
  • AI cover letters and A/B testing
  • Analytics and team management

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviews lean positive (4/5 Trustpilot, 4.16/5 AppSumo), with Upwork-heavy freelancers and agencies praising the filtering and time savings.

“I also use a tool called Vollna (no affiliation) to filter down by…”
Reddit, r/Upwork
“I run a lead generation agency on Upwork, and Vollna has quietly become…”
Vollna customer reviews (vendor-published)

Companies that use it

  • ThinkPal (marketing agency)
  • Graphfull⁷
  • Brainchild Engineering
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; many are vendor-published, and the vendor is a two-person company — ratings and case-study claims treated accordingly.

Solid Upwork filter/auto-bid tool for agencies at volume; solo freelancers sending few proposals shouldn't pay $149/mo.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; many are vendor-published, and the vendor is a two-person company — ratings and case-study claims treated accordingly.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. Vollna homepagevollna.com
    official
  7. official
  8. news
  9. news
  10. security
  11. review
  12. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.