shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use VulnCheck?

Vulnerability intelligence that predicts avenues of attack with speed and accuracy. - vulncheck.com

Depends. Buy if you run a real vulnerability-management program and need exploit evidence faster than NVD and CISA KEV provide. Skip it if you are a small team or can live on the free feeds — NVD++ and CISA KEV cost nothing.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; independent review volume is very thin (one G2 review), so user-experience confidence is limited.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable user evidence in sources.
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityReview text truncated; no usable evidence.
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Community (NVD++ / KEV)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Exploit & Vulnerability IntelligenceQuote-based
Initial Access Intelligence (IAI)$302,400 (AWS listing)

Best for

  • SOC and vulnerability-management teams
  • Splunk shops triaging CVE floods
  • Government buyers via Carahsoft
  • Orgs needing exploit evidence beyond CVSS

Not for

  • Small teams without a dedicated security function
  • Anyone wanting a scanner — this is intel data, not scanning
  • Buyers who need many independent reviews for procurement sign-off
  • Orgs content with free CISA KEV and NVD feeds

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Initial Access Intelligence listed at $302,400 on AWS — verify scope before sticker shock.

medium

AWS listing is 'Private Offer Only' — no self-serve pricing; expect a sales negotiation.

medium

Speed claims are largely vendor-published; third-party review base is very thin.

low

Free NVD++/KEV feeds carry conditions ('We only ask…') — read the license terms before production use.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free community feeds: NVD++ and KEV cost nothing.
  • Case study claims a three-day head start on Atlassian disclosures.
  • Named a CVE Numbering Authority; recognized for CVE Program contributions.
  • Integrates via Splunk app, CLI, and Go SDK.
  • Well funded: $25M Series B and 3x YoY ARR growth.

Cons

  • Almost no independent reviews — one G2 review, 'not enough reviews' warning.
  • Enterprise modules listed at $302,400 — six-figure commitment.
  • It's intelligence data, not a scanner — needs your own tooling to act.
  • Headline speed benchmarks come from VulnCheck's own blog.
  • Reddit sysadmins flagged VulnCheck advisories as confusingly worded.

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. No dedicated security/trust page surfaced at vulncheck.com/security.

official x6review x4news x4

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Some reviewers call pricing fair; six-figure tiers exist.
  • Ease of use. No usable user evidence in sources.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Deep: KEV, NVD++, enrichment, threat actors, canary intel.
  • Support quality. Review text truncated; no usable evidence.
  • Security posture: 4/5. CVE Numbering Authority with recognized CVE Program contributions.
  • 5.0/5 G2 rating 1 review — far too thin
  • $302,400 Enterprise module price Initial Access Intelligence, AWS listing
  • Yes Free tier NVD++ and KEV community feeds
  • $45M Total funding Incl. $25M Series B, Feb 2026

Pricing

Community (NVD++ / KEV)

$0

  • Enhanced NVD mirror
  • KEV exploit data
  • License conditions apply

Exploit & Vulnerability Intelligence

Quote-based

  • Exploit evidence and enrichment APIs
  • CLI and SDK access

Initial Access Intelligence (IAI)

$302,400 (AWS listing)

  • Enterprise module
  • Private offer via AWS

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

No dedicated security/trust page surfaced at vulncheck.com/security.

What users say

The few available AWS reviewers praise the intelligence value and call pricing reasonable, but review volume is very thin and some Reddit sysadmins find the advisories confusingly worded.

Companies that use it

  • Seemplicity
  • Brinqa
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; independent review volume is very thin (one G2 review), so user-experience confidence is limited.

Strong exploit intel, faster than NVD, but enterprise-priced and barely reviewed. Start with the free feeds first.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; independent review volume is very thin (one G2 review), so user-experience confidence is limited.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. news
  9. news
  10. review
  11. news
  12. official
  13. official
  14. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.