shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Whistlelink?

Secure whistleblowing system aligned with the EU Whistleblower Protection Directive. Enable anonymous reporting and case management. - whistlelink.com

Depends. Buy if you are an EU organisation with 50+ employees that must meet the whistleblower directive and wants a cheap, dedicated reporting channel. Skip it if you are under 50 staff, outside EU scope, or uncomfortable with a vendor carrying a public password-exposure disclosure.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; ratings from G2/Trustpilot, pricing from G2 and RFP.wiki, security from seclists full disclosure.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

€79/mo, billed annually

Starter (0–49 employees)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • EU companies with 50+ employees facing directive deadlines
  • SMEs wanting a cheap, dedicated reporting channel
  • Compliance/HR teams needing anonymous case management
  • Buyers valuing transparent employee-band pricing

Not for

  • Under-50-employee firms with no EU reporting obligation
  • Non-EU buyers without a whistleblower compliance mandate
  • Enterprises wanting a full GRC/ethics suite, not one channel
  • Buyers who can't tolerate vendors with public security disclosures

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Verify the 2026 password-exposure issue is patched before signing

medium

Annual billing is locked in; no monthly escape hatch

low

Price scales by employee band — check yours before budgeting

low

Vendor actively solicits G2 reviews via blog guides — weigh Trustpilot too

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Rated 5.0/5 by 78 verified G2 reviewers
  • Published €79/mo entry price for 0–49 employees
  • Easy to implement and quick to deploy, per reviewers
  • Purpose-built for EU Whistleblower Directive compliance
  • Vendor states it runs regular penetration tests

Cons

  • July 2026 disclosure: site-access password exposed in web server
  • Trustpilot rating (4/5) trails its perfect G2 score
  • Annual subscription only — no monthly billing option
  • Single-purpose tool; broader GRC needs separate products

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 10 sources - Vendor claims regular penetration testing, but a July 2026 full-disclosure report exposed a site-access password leak.

official x2review x7security x1
  • Site-access password exposed in web server, Public full-disclosure post describes a critical vulnerability leaking the reporting portal's site-access password.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • €79/mo, billed annually

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. €79/mo entry is cheap for directive compliance
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reviewers cite quick deployment; RFP.wiki scores setup 4.5/5
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Focused reporting and case management only
  • Support quality. No support evidence found
  • Security posture: 2/5. Pen-tests claimed, but password-exposure disclosure is serious
  • 5.0/5 G2 rating 78 verified reviews
  • 4/5 Trustpilot rating lower than G2 average
  • €79/mo Starting price 0–49 employees, billed annually
  • 10+ years In market per GoodFirms

Pricing

Starter (0–49 employees)

€79/mo, billed annually

  • Anonymous reporting
  • Case management
  • EU directive compliance

Security

Vendor claims regular penetration testing, but a July 2026 full-disclosure report exposed a site-access password leak.

  • Site-access password exposed in web serverPublic full-disclosure post describes a critical vulnerability leaking the reporting portal's site-access password.³

What users say

Reviewers average 5.0/5 on G2 (78 reviews) and 4/5 on Trustpilot, with ease of use the recurring theme.

Companies that use it

  • Inter Health Systems
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; ratings from G2/Trustpilot, pricing from G2 and RFP.wiki, security from seclists full disclosure.

Cheap, well-reviewed EU whistleblowing tool — but a 2026 password-exposure disclosure needs answering first.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; ratings from G2/Trustpilot, pricing from G2 and RFP.wiki, security from seclists full disclosure.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. security
  4. official
  5. official
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.