shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Wordable Review

Depends

Should I use Wordable?

Instantly export your content to any website. In seconds, in bulk, and with whatever formatting you want. - wordable.io

· 1 month ago

Buy if your team pushes many Google Docs drafts to WordPress or HubSpot every week — one-click export saves real time. Skip it if you publish a few posts a month, draft outside Google Docs, or can't tolerate a critical CVE in the plugin's history.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; several snippets truncated and pricing reports conflict.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support data in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$29/year

Basic

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Upper tiers$49–$999

Best for

  • Docs-heavy content teams
  • Agencies bulk-publishing to WordPress
  • HubSpot blog operators
  • Multi-author blogs on Google Docs

Not for

  • Anyone drafting outside Google Docs
  • Low-volume publishers — paste manually instead
  • Security-strict orgs; plugin has a critical CVE history
  • CMS users without a confirmed Wordable connector

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Sites running the Wordable plugin below 3.1.2 have a critical auth-bypass hole; update immediately.

medium

Export-based pricing means costs grow with volume; estimate monthly exports before committing.

medium

Sources disagree on pricing ($29/year vs $49–$999); confirm current tiers directly before buying.

medium

Sub-$1M bootstrapped vendor; heavy workflow dependency carries continuity and support-depth risk.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • One-click Google Docs to WordPress export with formatting preserved
  • Supports bulk exports with custom formatting choices
  • Vendor claims ~30–60 minutes saved per post
  • Official HubSpot marketplace app for HubSpot publishers
  • 4.7/5 rating across 87 Software Advice reviews

Cons

  • Strict export-based pricing scales with publishing volume
  • WordPress plugin had a critical authentication-bypass vulnerability
  • Bootstrapped; no outside funding raises continuity concerns
  • Price reports conflict: $29/year versus $49–$999
  • Only helps if you draft in Google Docs

Sources & method

- 15 sources - One critical CVE in the WordPress plugin (auth bypass, CVSS 9.8), fixed in v3.1.2; no other issues found.

official x3review x8security x2news x2
  • CVE-2020-36724: Missing authentication in WordPress plugin, Authentication bypass / privilege escalation (CVSS 9.8) affecting plugin versions below 3.1.2.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $29/year

    Starting price

  • 15

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Cheap entry tier; export pricing scales up
  • Ease of use: 4/5. One-click exports; reviewers report time savings
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Single-purpose exporter; narrow scope by design
  • Support quality. No support data in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. Critical CVSS 9.8 plugin CVE on record
  • 4.7/5 Software Advice rating 87 reviews
  • $29/year Starting price Basic tier; upper plans $49–$999
  • $767.9K Projected revenue Crunchbase; no outside funding raised

Pricing

Basic

$29/year

  • Google Docs to CMS exports
  • Export-based quota

Upper tiers

$49–$999

  • Higher export volume
  • Billing period unclear in sources

Security

One critical CVE in the WordPress plugin (auth bypass, CVSS 9.8), fixed in v3.1.2; no other issues found.

  • CVE-2020-36724: Missing authentication in WordPress pluginAuthentication bypass / privilege escalation (CVSS 9.8) affecting plugin versions below 3.1.2.12

What users say

Reddit users report Wordable works well for Google Docs-to-WordPress publishing, and review sites average 4.7/5.

“Been using Wordable for similar stuff and it's a…”
Reddit, r/Wordpress
“Wordable would be a great service - b…”
G2 review
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; several snippets truncated and pricing reports conflict.

Great time-saver for weekly Docs-to-WordPress publishers; overkill if you paste a few posts monthly. Plugin had a critical CVE.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; several snippets truncated and pricing reports conflict.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. security
  13. security
  14. news
  15. news

Add this review to your site

This check for Wordable says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.